No pain; No gain

in #promo-steem5 years ago

Suffering is necessary in order to achieve something.

image source

Good morning everyone, I'm @raymondbruce. Recently I have been so busy with my school works, writing exams, doing project works and. Presentations, I hardly have time for myself but at my early age in life I discovered a little secret "No pain; No gain"

if you do not feel the pressure of what you are doing, then you are doing nothing.

I have been going to gym lately, if I must say it's not easy. My first day after workout I couldn't stand up, I felt sick and turned to a baby instantly.. Lol
It was like I wasn't feeling my legs any more, I had to call the gym instructor,
After I did, he started laughing and I was like what's wrong with this dude, I'm dying here. [Let's skip to the end part of the story] And he was like @raymondbruce that's a good sign that you ran the program well and your muscles are building.

I learnt a big lesson from that statement [if you want something, you have to pay the, price to get it, nothing comes for free, there Is a price for everything]. Although I'm not going back to the
gym (I'm too young to loose my legs).

If you are not ready to sacrifice, then you are not ready to have, that's the mechanism behind life.
Recently it's not easy to combine both steemit and school - but I try doing it because I have fully understood the mechanism behind life, so the price I have to pay is "stress myself"because if I don't today, I'll miss out tomorrow.

No pain, no gain (or "No gain without pain") is a life law that promises greater value rewards for the price of hard and even painful work. Under this conception professionals, such as athletes and artists, are required to endure pain(physical suffering)and stress(mental/emotional suffering) to achieve professional excellence.
Today we celebrate Usain Bot, C.Ronaldo and messi ect. All are product of hard and painful work,
They didn't get to that height by luck or chance but through their hardwork (law of life, hardwork = result].
They work hard, so they have to eat the fruit of there labour.

Conclusion
My advice to you all is no matter how difficult your work is, never give up (you know what you want), Never forget why you decided to try, always bare that in mind, it should be your motivation or drive.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate, do well to stop by next time, I'm @raymondbruce