Promoting Steemit in Nigeria

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Yesterday I was at the @stach hub again with @atikajayboy, @jayo, @oghie, @cyntibellar and a few other people.

On Wednesday, I and @oghie had already talked about a plan to promote steemit in our state by reaching out to the youths and students in universities around us and we decided to start with the Rivers State University of Science and Technology, so we started to put our plans into action.

I, @oghie, @cyntibellar and one more member of the family who unfortunately isn't on steemit yet but believes in the vision set out on this task yesterday afternoon.

I won't lie at first I thought it'd be a small task. It wasn't until we got inside the school that it started to dawn on me how monumental the task was going to be.

We had barely alighted from the campus shuttle when @oghie and his friend had approached one guy and received audience from him. I was amazed. I'm not one to slack behind so I immediately paired with @cyntibellar and we approached a group of three, two girls and a guy. At first, they seemed interested, then they said they'd have to think about it and walked away. We then approached another guy and he said the same thing. I felt discouraged.

image

But I remembered some things I had seen in @stellabelle and @ejemai 's posts and was motivated to persevere.

We took a few minutes to regroup and started walking deeper into the school while approaching people with no results. As the bIistering heat of the afternoon sun burnt my head, I started to think maybe this wasn't the brightest idea.

Then @cyntibellar approached a guy and we had our first minnow-to-be.

image

That gave me new morale and soon after, I met Precious. He really doesn't smile much, that makes me feel like he'll be very serious with steemit.

image

A few minutes later, we met Kelvin and Mirabel. They liked the idea of coming to the @stach hub where there's free WiFi and electricity 24/7 to use the internet and steem and get rewarded and grow.

image

After that we went back to the hub but I couldn't stay long enough to post this because I had another appointment.

Let's promote steemit together. Support the movement!

Upvote

Resteem

Reply

Let's get it.

Sort:  

Keep spreading the good news

I will man. We together in this.

Keep up the good work.

I will man. thank you.