Requesting Steemians To Support Me With SBD For My Rabbit Farm I set up with STEEM

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians, how are you all doing?

Today I just want to write about my rabbit farm but before I proceed I would love to talk about myself
IMG_20180304_123301.jpg

My Rabbit Farm

I am a young entrepreneur, just 19 years old, I finished my secondary school education in 2016 and all I had in mind was to set up my own business. I am discouraged about university education because of what have seen. In Nigeria here many graduates and yet no job. In a year more than 1 million Nigerians graduate with different qualification.

So I said to myself why join them when you could set up your own business and employ them to run it.
I made further research and saw that vocational skill would be good. I looked at the world's richest people, most of them didn't do well in school and yet they made it before of vocational skill they had.
Then I started learning graphics design, but gradually I saw the need to invest in some business cause I was getting little money from some online stuff I was into such as MMM, Steemit and Cryptocurrency.

BeautyPlus_20171027111805_save.jpg
On one faithful day, an elder brother of mine talked to me about Rabbit. He told me while I was young that I loved to play with them. He said why don't I invest in them. So I started making research and saving.

Finally, In August 2017, I started my own Rabbit farm. I started with 4 rabbits(3 female 1 male) I was happy but my happiness was cut short and I started losing hope. Why?
The rabbits refused to produce when they finally did I lost them all. All this happened due to my lack of experience.

I wanted to sell them but advice from matured people stopped me. They said "Every business has it own challenges and this is mine" That kept me going. Also thanks my friend Kelita who also encouraged me. She is the one with me at my profile picture.

So in October, a friend of my @princekelly introduced me to Steemit but I didn't register at first cause all my attention was on mining cryptocurrency and the rabbit. But was amazed when he gave me some cash to use for my rabbit. I asked him where he got it from and he said from steemit. I was surprised. So I got more rabbit and finally, they delivered in November.

I want to use this opportunity to appeal to all steemians to help and support my idea. I need you guys support in form of upvote to raise enough fund so I can get a better cage. The one am using is not good and get them injured.
IMG_20180306_075142.jpg
IMG_20180306_075205.jpg

Injured rabbit

I am looking to expand my rabbit farm, get a better cage, more feeding and drinking plates and in some years own one of the biggest rabbit farm in Nigeria and also export to the part of the world.

Pictures of my rabbits.
IMG_20180306_075340.jpg

Expecting to Deliver

IMG_20180306_075227.jpg
IMG_20180306_075245.jpg
IMG_20180306_075252.jpg
IMG_20180306_075255.jpg
IMG_20180306_075310.jpg
IMG_20180306_075314.jpg
IMG_20180306_075331.jpg

I am calling on everyone to support me either by upvotes or by sending me SBD and STEEM.


Help support me with your upvotes, resteem and encouraging comments! Follow and Visit My Blog @solomon507

steemit.gif

Sort:  

This is an ambitious project and you have shown you are a serious student of this platform. My vote is not worth much, but I will also resteem your post and support in any way your future posts on this topic. I'm also sending 2 SBD to help you in your cause. May God richly bless your stock and give you increase, as I know you will also use what you earn to help others in addition to supporting your own needs.

Yes bro. Thanks a lot. Honestly I appreciate what you have done. This is amazing. May the lord bless you

Its wonderful to see a young man like you to venture into farming @solomon507.
In respect to this I sent you 2sbd I know it won't go a long way but am sure is better than nothing as well.
I will resteem your post for visibility, I wish you luck on your farm project.

Thanks have gotten the SBD. I really appreciate l. May Jehovah bless you so much.

I gave the little support I can offer. God help you more

Thanks a lot bro

It's a very nice project. I'll support with what I can

Okay bro. Thanks

Wow!! Awesome project. Well I'll support with the little way I can. Kudos

Thanks I appreciate

Great ambition and a nice write-up, I love the courage and never give up. Nigeria issues has turned things otherwise for most people, especially average people like us.

Yes my bro. That why I want to make a significant impact.

Hello solomon507,

@SteemEngineTeam would like to take the time to thank you for

signing up / https://steemengine.net/join
and participating in our community. Your contributions and support are important to us and we hope you will continue to use our platform.

We plan to give back to our community members, so have an upvote on us!

Thank you.

export rabbits? really?

What does it cost you to vote for him?

I am sure some prayers will help more than my 0.001 Vote.
But you're right. Just voted his answer and forgot the article.
Thanx anyway to bring me here by re-posting this article. Quite interesting.
Good luck from Greece and keep good care about the animal

You know what, prayers are great, but faith without works is dead -Paul the Apostle. Give the man your upvote. you get ten more tomorrow.

You're right - I was sure I did but voted his answer only. Have some connection issues

I think when he said export, he was thinking of local to markets and such. If we get that kid some support, he'll hire three more just like him in a week and start the steemit of Africa by next year. LOL

Lol. You absolutelu correct

Oh, why not abroad? rabbits are quite expensive when you buy them frozen as food for reptiles for example. There is a shop in Germany (frostfutter de) there is one rabbit (1kg) at about €10 and a 4-5kg €17
Germany flood Africa with cheap Meat especially chicken and pork and about to destroy African Economy.
There is free-trade agreement Europe/Africa (EPA) he might profit from

I will. Thanks

This is indeed a step in the right direction, i wish you all the best in your endeavors.

God bless you and your deeds, mate. Follow from me!

Okay I will

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Awesome! Check this out! you're getting the support you need!

Thumbs up man. You are one seriously motivated young man. I like that. In our country, rabbits aren't worth much so distribution would be useless buth if it works in your country i'm willing to support your effort to improve your life and the life of your community. Good luck.

Okay. Thanks your support is well appreciated

Good luck, I admire your spirit. Go for it! :)

Edit: I've upvoted you and sent you 1SBD

Thanks. I have recieved it. I really appreciate

Hi @soloman507, i am glad to read you are trying to get better cages. My daughter has been taking care of and research a lot about rabbits. They are not easy critters to care for well. They really need a better material to stand on. Try it for yourself, stand on the wire with your feet. Sit on it. Quickly you will learn how unpleasant it is. Now, combine that with being caged. Not a nice way to 'live' life. It is horrible to imagine the suffering of these animals. Their diet is also not easy! Rabbit are very complex. I wish you all the best in your entrepreneurial efforts. Good for you for avoiding the rat race. I can tell you are on the good track. Blessings to you and your buns 💖🐇

I really know how unpleasant it is for them that why I am looking for a better cage. They feed on wood I would have used that. Seen a place where they destroyed their wooden cage.
Hopefully, I get enough funds to get a better one. My regards to your daughter

Yes! They do need to be able to chew, play, hide and have enough space along with proper nutrition to thrive. You will do it! And, your stock will be the best around and you and them will be blessed by it 🙏🐰🙏🐰

Yeah. I thought to build them a house when I started but I don't want them to get dirty. Since their dirt will be all over the floor until I come to clean them. Can I see a picture of how your daughter own looks like?

Here is what she has to say:

You could reply telling him that if he cannot get them off wire he should make the wire smaller on the floor, that's why the won't reproduce and they are getting injured. I'm not a fan of people breeding rabbits with how many are in shelters or them living on wire but if he is going to do both he should do it right. The biggest the wire on the bottom should be is 1" by 1/2" at the MOST because other wise there feet will fall through and they will break bones, loose hair etc. He could also just keep theme wear they are but let them have the dirt as the bottom and they will dig tunnels and have there babies in there, they will be much happier. And all he has to do to catch the babies is either bond with them and build trust or set a live trap or lure them out with food once they are eating solids.

Also is he using nest boxes? If not that's probably why he is loosing babies.

Probably not but I still don't usually support breeding unless done by pro's. Rabbits don't like to breed on wire bitten floors, hence why not many people use wire anymore. Most have dirt bottom pens for them to dig in or they have dirt bottom with wire imbedded under the so they can't dig out.

You should also tell the guy that they may not be breeding because they don't have hay, meaning they don't have the fiber they need also meaning hey will have teeth issues, which ALSO means the adult will kill the offspring.

There is so much I could just blurb out about he bunnies but in short, they shouldn't be on wire. They need daily fresh food, they need 24/7 hay all there lives, they should only have 1/2 cup pellets each MAX, they NEED hiding spaces as they are prey animals, there should only be a max of two bucks in one cage and a max of 4 does over the age of 6 months in th same area to prevent fighting.

A pic of the set-up for her bun from her ig account. It's her pet. She is vegan. Her other bun is outdoors in a wooden hutch with a run.

IMG_9766.jpg

And, another of what she's describing will help if you can swing it.

IMG_9768.jpeg
Source

Hope some of this helps 💙💚💜

Thanks. It does. Actually that her type of cage won't work here and mine are for commercial purpose.

Wishing you all the best 💙💚

Thanks to @markrmorrisjr I am upvoting and resteeming this post! Keep up the good work @solomon507 and good luck!

Thank you so much

HEY! Thanks @simms50 for getting involved in this!

Whoa bro, it pains me my upvote won't do much but you would surely get a resteem...weldone bro

That is appreciated. Nothing is too little

Rabbit farm is really a good idea, I once done it before going to school and i gained alot from it.

Really good one. I am sure you enjoyed having them around.

i am a farmer too and i know how expensive it is to set up these stuffs. I hope yhu get the support yhu need

Really expensive. I will appreciate your if you can donate no matter how little

@markrmorrisjr told me about your project, and I’m happy to see you are as motivated as he said you were. SteemIt needs more people like you. Upvoted, resteemed, and I’ll get two manual resteem services (@anupbose and @kobusu) to also resteem your post to get maximum visibility.

You can get more exposure by dropping your link in our #newbieresteemday Discor channel (more info below)

—-

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of my personal #newbieresteemday’s / #newbiegames top 10 posts of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Post Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to use our #newbieresteemday tag for their next post (or #newbiegames for their next game or contest) to connect with more of our members.

To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

F095203F-A5BA-4A5D-8354-C18B9511C91A.png

Thanks for stopping by

This post was resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb for Upvote and Resteem to 1430+and 886+ Followers Send 0.100 SBD or STEEM to @anupbose with URL in the Memo thanks to @solomon506 and @simplymike

We raised rabbits too when we lived in Swaziland back in the 1980’s.

Nice to hear that.

Wow.. I love your enterprising spirit. I'm so glad you are starting this early, don't give up and the sky would be your starting point. Also, about your loosing interest in University education, you are still young, I would advice you to give it a second thought. Going to the University doesn't mean that you can't still do business and secondly, the main purpose of going into the University shouldn't be because you want to have a job at the end of the day, it's more about self development and advancement. Think about it.
I have just upvoted you but I know that's not gonna mean much, so i would also resteem your post as a way of support. Cheers bro.

Currently in a technical college once done with that, will go for a part time course.

I like to see young lads like you with creative minds, it shows age is not a barrier to achieving greatness so keep it up with your rabbit farm, nothing good comes easy. For the aspect of you furthering your education, I would advice you to go ahead and further your education.

It is a simple statement of fact that there are no jobs in Nigeria but you might be among the luck ones who will get a better job offer upon graduation and even if it does not happen, you still have your rabbit farm to fall back to. So you can run both at the same time. Always remember knowledge is power and no knowledge is a waste. It is good for one to be prepared so once any opportunity comes calling, the person will not be found wanting.

This an great project and I am very happy with you as a young boy like you having a good vision. Let me just give you little advice, befocu in your vision, think of new thing every day, let your passion for it be strong and stand in trust. Wish you all the best.

I really like your entrepreneural ambition. Keep going man. You'd make it big time.

@simplymike dropped you link in our promote someone else dropbox. Raising animals can be difficult, and you are trying to feed people and that is always a worthy cause.