WHY I CAN'T STOP STEEMING - LEARNT FROM THE ENUGU STEEMIT MEETUP

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Good day amazing people. My name is Queen @sparkosonic.
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-10 at 10.50.43 PM.jpeg

I want to use this opportunity to tell steemians how the meetup in Enugu, Nigeria went. It was a lovely meetup as I met different people from various parts of Nigeria. It was like a reunion as I met people I've been friends with on Steemit but not met before.
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-10 at 10.49.35 PM.jpeg

In the seminar/meetup, I learnt that Steemit is not only about Cryptocurrency or the blockchain as explained by @samstickkz. Steemit is also about rewarding a hard work and empowering people.
Steemit is a social platform that pays even if you don't have anything and the surprising thing about steemit is that it is free, which means even the poorest of man or the average man can signup on steemit and get rewarded. It is also about sharing ideas and exposure. I learnt that Steemit can even be used to fund a project when there is no fund at all or no funding from the government.
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-09 at 9.10.46 PM.jpeg

I also met the STACH head @ejemai, a great man who cares more about the steemit community and even went ahead to create projects to help those offline and called the project name #decentralizingtheoffline where people could still do what they love doing but this time offline.
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-12 at 2.45.09 PM.jpeg
@ejemai giving a great lecture on steemit

I am so happy am in this lovely community called Steemit and I will always talk to the people and youths around me about the power of steemit and the advantage around it. THIS ARE THE REASONS I CAN'T STOP STEEMING

Thank you so much!