You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 11 & 12 of 18 University Freshers Tour - Southampton & Portsmouth University

in #promo-steem7 years ago

My method is to tell them that I am doing a blog about the university and ask if they would be in a photo with me, but that i am funding the tour using steemit, so they should point to the steemit logo on my t-shirt. I then give them a business card with a link to my blog so that they can find their photo and see how much money their pics raised. most are happy to do this. about 40% then become interested in what steemit is and about 20% are skeptical, but i explain about how traditional social media is extorting their information and making money of of them, which is returned to the users in steemit. This reduces most people's skepticism

Sort:  

That's a really well thought out way to approach it