I would like to take this opportunity in wishing the Hive Community all the very best for their proposed fork of the Steem Blockchain.

in #promo-steem4 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on Social Media

Blog.jpg

#Hive Community - #Steem Fork

It gives me great pleasure to take this opportunity in wishing the #Hive Community all the very best for their proposed fork of the #Steem Blockchain.

Looking forward to seeing more Communities joining the #Steem Blockchain over the next few months.

2020 is going to be a very exciting year for #Steem and it will be great to watch new Strategic Partnerships beginning to flourish.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem

#blockchain #socialmedia #communities

Sort:  

Will you shift to hive or stick to steem?

Posted using Partiko Android

I got no real support so it doesn't really matter for me either way.

Exciting times and wish them all the very best.

Stephen

Hi @stephenkendal
Are you not part of new chain HIVE ?
Would like to know. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi

No.

I have been following the updates and announcements from when we first heard that Justin had acquired Steemit and the "Ninja Mined" Steem Stake from Ned through to this latest announcement.

Despite trying to get my message across over the last +3 years, no one wants to listen to what I am trying to say.

I wish them all the very best.

Stephen

Hive will be more decentralized, less authoritarian in scope. We already have governments and central banks breathing down our necks, so why welcome a heavy handed thug from a communist country to influence a blockchain centered around free speech and fair play? Sun has been a bully and a snake from day one. Taskmaster4450 does a great job explaining why this split is necessary :)

Your stance baffles everyone I know, because you've always been outspoken against tyranny and centralization. Everyone likes and respects you, but it truly seems you're not paying attention on this one.

Your friend,
Overkillcoin

For the passed +3 years, I have been pushing relentlessly for a coordinated approach from the Steem Community to Market Steem and no one seems to be bothered.

I certainly have had no help or support despite funding the promotion of Steem out of my own pocket to the tune of approx. £6k.

On top of this, for the past +2 years, I have been warning about the lack of Commercial Awareness in the Steem Community and again, totally ignored.

I know exactly what is going on and sadly no one has convinced me yet that anything will change.

Despite explaining on countless occasions that the Marketing and Promotion of Steem, if done right, shouldn't actually cost a single penny, I have sadly come to the conclusion that no one really cares apart from short term gains for their own benefit.

Stephen

All good points. I'm also disappointed and concerned about the lack of marketing!

Speaks volumes and clearly shows no support from the Community.

It's been like this for a long time and I cannot see anything changing.

Stephen

20200318_000057.jpg

20200318_000126.jpg

Actually its Steem moving to Hive blockchain. Only Justin will remain here.

Actually its Steem moving to Hive blockchain. Only Justin will remain here.

This makes absolutely no sense at all.

Stephen

Why? The community is leaving. All the core developers. Only Justin is left with his sock puppets and the Steem name.
Hive will have all the same code as steem without the stigma of being owned by Justin Sun.

Like I said, I wish the Hive Community tremendous success for their Fork and I wish everyone all the very best on their new and exciting adventure.

Stephen

Fair enough. 😉

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment