You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Enterprise Ad Platform: A solution to vote bot abuse

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Sorry man, I see that your intentions are good but I didn’t like what I read. The reason I recently started producing content on Steemit is precisely because there is no advertising on the platform.
I don’t need a new version of the old thing.
I don’t want Samsung to have an account, Apple to have an account, Microsoft to have an account.
I want to engage with people not companies.

I know that the system, right now, doesn’t work very well. Agreed.
But I think the solution should be searched without altering the core principles of the platform.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. I'm aware that some parts of the community will definitely react negatively at first. But I think the upside for the STEEM is quite huge and this is more of an experiment with only a few select companies at first. I don't think it'll be enough volume to affect the overall experience. It would be really nice if we can find a way for companies to engage in the platform too. People antagonize corporations a bit too much IMO. great companies are just made of a bunch of great people.

I've met with Google's cloud team for pushtable.com and I would love to have Google promote developer and firebase tutorial videos on Steemit. It's awesome content for developers that I even watch on my spare time.

If it does affect you experience on the platform negatively, feel free to let me know. I'll definitely stop or change course if I think it's not helping the community. Ultimately any plan like that won't be sustainable.