CRAZY STEEMIAN PROMOTES STEEMIT!!! #promo-uk FOOD FESTIVAL WOLVERHAMPTON UK

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

Crazy Steemian goes all out T-shirt, Cap and facepaint to tell a whole food festival about how amazing steemit is!!

Today I went to a food festival in Wolverhmapton, UK to promote steemit.com! People loved the idea of the site, although, I think they were a bit freaked out by a slightly crazy man with steemit face paint on, coming up to them asking for selfies!!

The plan was to get dressed up in my full steemit attire, cap, hat, t-shirt, face paint, and approach people for selfies, explaining that I was promoting a site where if the community on the site liked what I was doing they would upvote my content and instead of getting likes, I would get sent money. I left them with the details to my blog and asked that they visit in 2-3 days to see how many upvotes (and thus Steem) I managed to get for letting everyone know about steemit.com!

This model can be used by anyone anywhere, so feel free to repeat in your home town and let us know the results!! I will certainly be ready and waiting to resteem and upvote!!

P.S. When I say model, I don't mean me, I mean the promotion model. but I am certainly happy to help if you need a crazy steemian! (Just in case you thought I was a model haha!)

Thanks to @sarahstarkey @chaumetkenton and @honeybee11 for help with egging me on and taking the lovely pics!!

So here are the selfies:

COVER.jpg

1.JPG

2.JPG

2a.JPG

3.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

17.JPG

18.JPG

19.JPG

Shout outs to the Promo-uk team for upvotes and resteems!!

@tecav @mckenzie259 @themeanbean @adamm @coinkingz @crypto-curt @stephenkendal @anarcotech

STEEMON!!

Sort:  

Today was AMAZING!! Loved your idea of taking Steemit to Codsall Village Dining Club and mixing with people of all different ages and backgrounds. Your STEEMIT cap, t-shirt and facepainting definitely made you stand out! The public loved you!! Thank you to @chaumetkenton too for taking the photos. Overall, a PERFECT way to let people know about Steemit! Brilliant day! Well done @starkerz
UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED!
UPVOTED AND RESTEEMES

Have a beautiful Sunday @starkerz! We all should be sporting Steemit shirts! 😉

I am sure the man @stephenkendal can help you with that one! ;))

Were you there @sarahstarkey - next time we want to see you all rigged up

Yesss of course I was there @pandamama , taking some photos too. I'm sure you'll see me all rigged up very soon, won't she @starkerz ? ;-)

Thank you!! was great!! im going to have to order a steemit t-shirt for each day of the week!! Always good when the top comment makes as much as the actual post! ;))) xxx

If you were in Cyprus you'd need at least 2 a day - 36 degrees here today

Hehe!! I think me sweat is running with blue steemit pheromones at the moment as well!

Hello! This is great! I love what you do to promote steemit and it also looks like fun at the same time. People are becoming very original in promoting steemit such as @jassennessaj promoting steemit at his university campus and also projects such as @steemsongs #SteemBnB or @sndbox .... Those are certainly exciting times to be around as the potentil of this platform is massive. Wishing you the best of luck and keen to see more:).... Steem on! Tomas

Great, informative comment - This is what steemit is about... gets my upvote!! I will look into all of these! we at #promo-uk are always looking for new creative ideas for promoting steemit! Thanks, We will look them up! :)))

Excellent! It is the projects like those that need attention so we can help them to promote them... I am all ears about the new ones that are coming out in order to give them my support! Thanks!

I have already circulated to some contacts for them to look into also. lets see what we can achieve. I think they are all great initiatives and they deserve attention. Lets give this a couple days to sink in with some of my guys, and see what the reaction is after that.... either way, it certainyl has my attention! :))))

Yes, I also enjoyed your comment - have followed you @czechglobalhosts - hope to use your travel services one day

I see that you are AirBnB host.... check out #SteemBnB project that is slowly taking off, only introduced about 2 weeks ago... If steemians start offering their properties or free rooms through the platform here that you will be able to pay for by steem then steemit will be a great success in few years time... Good luck to you!

Yes, I have seen the Steembnb and posted my properties but not sure if I did this correctly. Thanks for reminding me @czechglobalhosts

Excellent! This is just a project that is starting now but if it takes a real shape and form it will be massive for the platform! Steem on!

That's awsome! Thank you very much for your nice comment! Have a great day and steem on!

That's nice, I might as well get a printed steemit shirt soon :)

There is 50% of the cost already on this comment ;)) Waaaaa!!! Look forward to your pics.....

i do the same also , its very nice

hahahaha PRICELESS..!! Absolutely PRICELESS..!! #promo-uk has just lifted the bar up a few notches in Promoting Steemit..!! Matt surrounded by a bunch of hotties..... hahahaha. AWESOME..!! TeamUK rocks..!! Stephen

Thanks for the resteem Stephen!! I tried to get a mix of people!! but i am glad you enjoy the lovely ladies of Wolverhampton as well ;)) STEEMON!!

Well done great idea, it's a way of getting to involve new people. In your case I think you were trying to get alot more ladies involved. Charmer

Perks of the job?

I loveee this !! You took a Steemit to the next level :D you have done a great job spreading a Steem through U.K. . Lots of love from NYC

Thank you!! Much appreciate the love! Love NYC! I hope this blog triggers off some thoughts in other steemian's heads to get the amazing steemit name out there!! Let me know if we will see some similar pics from you in NYC!! I will be ready and waiting to upvote! ;))

I don't own a Steem shirt yet so as soon as I do , you will see me spreading Steem News everywhere :D

Well done @starkerz - great selfies. Great idea to promote Steemit. We need more people like you

Thank you @pandamama! Doing my bestest!! @crypto-curt is planning to use his special skills to get celebrities into these types of pics!! looking forward to that!

Looks like we have the same ideas! Followed, Upvoted, and Resteemed this post. I am looking forward to share more ideas with you @starkerz. Steeeeeeeeeem Oooooòn!

Ohhh yes, Steemon!!

Just to let you know, @czechglobalhosts let me know about your work in the comments above....

I'm glad about it. @czechglobalhosts also visited my post. We're lucky to have him suppoting us :)

Looks very silly ... But I have to say this is amazing for you @starkerz
I will resteem
Visit my blog ...

Thanks for the resteem!!

Your welcome

Amazing post @starkerz
I will resteem
Visit my blog 😊😊

Thanks for the resteem!!! :))

You're welcome 😊😊

Brilliant @starkerz. Looking forward to getting out there myself. Catch up with you all in Brum next month. And dont forget to add me to the #promo-uk shoutouts.

Blasphomy!! Blog updated!! thanks for the nudge and the wink!! I am just a little head crazy from how people took to hearing about steemit i think! cheers!

Way to go @starkerz - let me know when you're ready for an entertainer at your shows. Can offer @danshaw -the new Adele or yours truly doing EDM on the decks

Soundsl great!! I will surely be taking advantage of this amazing offer :))

Good job!

Cheers bro!!

Rad pictures man ! Keep STEEMING :)

Haha, excellent promotion work, @starkerz and @sarahstarkey!

Looks like you had a lot of fun, too...

Certainly did! now we need to get our sun cream and do this out in the paradise that is Cyprus with you lot;))

It was wicked!! I guess it's something different to do other than turn up to eat food haha!!

Good initiative!

Loved the shirt
Looks like girls are more interested in steemit than boys

Wow!!! I would love to live in UK

Nice work @starkerz !

I appreciate your work and I like that you want to learn other people too!

Thank you!! :))

Thanks for your upvote!

Thank you for promoting steemit

Just getting started!

Shirts look cool! @starkerz

Thanks man!!

Whoa - great photos! Thanks for working so hard to spread the word in the UK (you deserved that beer).

Thank you!!

Excellent pics, good post.-
Propelling steemit

That's what I am hoping to do!!

Cool shirt and cute girls! Best way to promote steemit!

nice its a wonderfull idea with steemit t-shirt and cap and face logo i think a day in year should be special and choose for celebrate to steemit day

Great selfies! Steem on!

The T-shirt would not have attracted as much attention as Steem's sign on his face :)

Great promotion event. Looks like a lot of fun and many interested people. Direct face to face talks is the best to get the idea spread especially to new people on the blockchain.

Thanks for the comments! Direct face to face certainly has the best affect! As long as people liked mysteemit face paint ;)))

its a great ful thougt about steemit people are in crazy and enjoyment mood

Great promotion and shirt thanks for sharing upvoted resteemed and followed

thank u veeery much!! steemon salamat po!!!

walang anuman... ;)

A different but wonderful experience

You are smart!

Thank you!! not often i get called that!! :))

😃😃😃😃

thank you so much for your support man! :O :O :O

You are awesome!!!

No worries sir!! :)) STEEMON!

Sir? I am only 21 years old! :)))

Hahah! alright geezer!

haha lol!

Very Nice photos , it is the best way to promote this Amazing comminity
i do my best in all social network to promote steemit and get more supporters to grow this great project , well done , thank you

Thanks for the support! I look forward to seeing you in a steemit T-shirt talking to the wonderful people of your home town :)) it will certainly get my upvote ;))

Looks like you had a lot of fun!

It certainly was! :))

That's a lot of courage and good marketing! good shots :) Looks like enjoyed it!

yup! was a grrrreat day!!

You are too kind :) I was surfing today, I need to sleep now, not hanging around here. Call me today please, I am sure you forgot after festival :) good night

yes. was busy all day. but should have found time for a call. will catch u tomorrow

No worries, I was in the water without da phone :)

Looks like all of you had a blast, full steem ahead!

It is always great approaching people with blue face paint and saying, have you heard of steemit.com a site where you can get paid to blog..... :)))

That was really cool,interesting to know about it
glad you have an amazing day out :D

Haha, that's awesome. Give them food and they will be yours :D

Hey guys this is absolutely great! This looks like it could have easily turned into a drinking party!

yes, but we managed to stay disciplined ;)) kind of!