My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - "My Experience"

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520163722230.jpg

The experience that I will never forget, happened last 2010 - 2012, every third Sunday of January. It happened when we dance in the Grand Mardi Gras of Sinulog here in Cebu, Philippines for our patron saint Sr. Sto. Niño. It is a very big festival for us Cebuanos.

It is an annual religious and cultural festival.

FB_IMG_1520163691644.jpg

It takes months of practice and sacrifice. Every after school I immediately go to our sports complex or school ground just to practice and make preparation for our dance. It is a tough job. There are a 100 of us dancers and propsmen. Some of us think we couldn't win and some of is just doing it for grades and exemption for project. It gives jot to us to perform in front of many people whether its raining or not. We love what we are doing. And, I treasure those three years that I have experienced in my life.

Life is a great working in progress. There are so many things that we have learned.

I have learnt so many things in this experience:

  • Not all competition needs to be win. Some, just need to be experienced and have some fun.
  • You gotta love to what you are doing.
  • All hardwork and sacrifie will be paid out at the end of that journey
  • To make other people happy while you are dancing in front of them.
  • Lastly, the great devotion that I have give to our Sr. Sto. Niño.