Why my Twitter friends should take a look at steemit - revisited

in #promoting-steem7 years ago (edited)

U5dtxknL5E6HLPnkjGvQtvJKahMRAon_1680x8400.jpegHi Tweeps

If you have a blog, feel like getting one, or just enjoy writing, photography, music, art, science or politics (for example), you should consider joining me here on steemit. While still in its infancy, steemit is a blog which rewards you for your creative contribution. It does this in a few ways:

  • Your original content (including photos, videos, music) can be upvoted (or liked) by your followers and others
  • Your comments on others content can be upvoted (liked) by the original author of the content and others
  • You are rewarded, though a fairly complex algorithm, for 'curating' original quality content - that is, for upvoting and resteeming (forwarding) pieces you like.

But the best thing is the supportive community of like-minded individuals, and there is always room for more great people!
Feel free to contact me through twitter @drwom if you want more info, or checkout (search) #teamaustralia on steemit to see some of the great things going on.

And please retweet! Here is the tweet link -

More info can be found here: https://steemit.com/promoting-steem/@teamsteem/creating-the-world-we-long-for courtesy of @teamsteem

Hope to see you soon on steemit

DrWom

Enlight1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @drwom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! I'm glad you included the link to my post too. Good idea. It would have help if you had putted a direct link to your Twitter account or tweet.

DrWom Comrade Wom tweeted @ 21 Jul 2017 - 02:55 UTC

Hey Twitter

steem is a really cool social media platform and I’m just gonna say it - it needs more lefties 😊

steemit.com/promoting-stee…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

hahaha - yep you are so right!
Thanks :-)

I have made an edit - thanks again
...hey, you're good at this marketing stuff :-)

I share most of my Steemit blogs on Twitter as well, but I'm certain that 95% of my following doesn't even know what the platform is.

As a result, I'm going to take your idea and do a similar blog for my own followers.

Let's start to convert the masses! :)

Yep!

glad you like the idea!

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @drwom! For more information, click here!

If they are not into Crypto i bet they will hesitate to try. but in reverse, it is easy

I imagine you're right - but steemit is the perfect 'in' for crypto :-)

DrWom Comrade Wom tweeted @ 21 Jul 2017 - 02:55 UTC

Hey Twitter

steem is a really cool social media platform and I’m just gonna say it - it needs more lefties 😊

steemit.com/promoting-stee…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Very creative. :)

Thanks :-)

Appreciated!

@drwom can I translate it to my local language? I'm from the Philippines. Happy Peaches! <3

Sure - thanks for asking :-)

Here's the article I translated in my local language: https://steemit.com/promoting-steem/@pinaynomad/baket-kelangan-ng-mga-facebook-friends-ko-na-i-check-ang-steemit
Thanks so much! :-)

Great work!

thanks mate! now all my friends are sending PM to me. lol

Cool - well done 🙂

I forgot to upvote your post. I just did today, sorry. :)

Congratulations @drwom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!