Adventuring in the online sales...

in #promotion6 years ago

Hello fellow "Steemians" (Patty writing here) today's post is more an asking to all of you for advice, that will read this post, I thank you in advance for taking your time to do it.

Adventuring in the online sales....png

I've been looking for an opportunity for long time to sell my art online and find any interested costumers, I did all that was told me as good practices do so online, and where I should try to sell, in a way that would be natural and away from be spamming in all directions idea... but even so after an entire month of posting and tries, I see nothing happening, or any sign that my designs are well accepted out there for others to wear at their apparel or home decor items.

Maybe I'm lacking some marketing and sellers talents, or even worse to me, the idea of even thinking that my designs are so outdated and too crapy, to th point that no one really cares about it.

I have been posting some designs and illustrations (even some photography) over Society6, Reddbubble, Desing by Humans and other print on demand sites.

As it was adviced by some of the top sellers on those sites... (I emailed directly some of them, that were so kind to spend some time writing back to me, I could not thank them enough for their time)... So, all of them advised me do not stop, and that I needed to spend a lot of time auto-promoting myself, all over the internet, using the means available to all of us in the social networks such as in Facebook, Instagram, Thumbr, Pinterest, Twitter and make use of the right #hashtags and also make publicity posters for certain products... things I do now everytime I get a new design working and ready for lunch.

But... it looks it's still not enough...

I would love to be able to know how to break the Ice, and reach out to my potential buyers\clients. I've been breaking my brain for ideas with no results...

Here some of the works I have uploaded so far, in the typography style!

AliveDH.jpg
BelieveDH.jpg
(this designs above were all handmade previously and they are original ideas)

So I send out my cry to you my fellow "Steemians" for advice, suggestions and what more it can be done to achieve it.

You can check out the online stores on this following links, if you wish.
Society 6 - http://bit.ly/buycuckoo
Redbubble -http://bit.ly/Redbubblecuckoo
Desing by Humans - http://bit.ly/DHcuckooShop

You may also drop by my Instagram account where I post some of my art Patokochanart - (http://bit.ly/patokochaninsta)

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Sort:  

These are cool designs! It's like calligraphy printed in shirts.

I'm sorry though I can't help with where you should be marketing your items. There is @steemgigs here in steemit. Maybe you can give it a view? Good luck!

Thank you so much @leeart for your advice, I was unaware of @steemgigs and it will be of great help for sure!

You are welcome! Good luck!