Sort:  

i live in wellington - about as different from hamiliton as can be!

it's probably not a hotbed of dissent...

but it's the people in the south island who ultimately still have some balls, and who are waking up fastest - but there are a lot less of them

hamilton:

image.png

wellington

image.png

Pretty sure she used to live in Wellington originally. So she's in the nerdy bit of NZ then?

It's hot, flat, inland, and lacking all interest, scenery, or culture, yes...dont tell her I said that!

Doubt she'd care if I did ;-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

isn't it a bit disparaging?

We are northerners, we say what we mean and mean what we say. She'd probably agree.

With the whole of nz to choose from, hamilton would not be my pick, but its the forth largest city, so many people disagree

I've been almost everywhere in nz, but always did my best to avoid hamilton