Another Camper Garden Update

Finally, it's been a comfortable few days. Not the nasty hot weather lately.

MY remaining 6 (of 8 planted) tomatos at the camper are coming along nicely, and providing lots of fresh Tomato!

Above: A BIG Yellow Jubilee Tomato, a smaller Tigerella, a couple of White Cherry, a few Sweetie Cherry, and some Yellow Pear Tomato.


I spent my morning, outside, watering, weeding, and tending the plants.


Busy Bee!

Above: A Busy Bee in my Beach Rose (Rosa Rugosa)
Below: Some flowers potted up and ready for the BUSY BEE to come visit!


Above: Lots of Tigerella coming soon!
Below: Even more Tigerella! ... AND, the Cucumbers I worked on today. Some male and female flowers, soon to be Cucumber.


Above: Female Cucumber Flowers (similar with female Squash or Zucchini) have little Mini Cucumbers behind them.
Below: Male Cucumber Flowers have no flower!


If you have LOTS of plants and lots of both make and female flowers, all you need is a good wind to pollinate. If not, then some busy bees. If not that, one can take a QTip, Toothbrush or even small finger, and help, but touching the inside of a male flower, and moving to inside a female flower.

Anyone else need a cold shower, now?


How is your GroVid22 Garden GROWING?


Gardening To DO:

  • WATER, water, water...
  • I just planted some Fall Snow Peas and Golden Peas, as well as some Zucchini, and Muncher Cucumber.
  • For Kicks, i planted 6 Beefsteak tomato seeds. They say 55-60 days until harvest, I have 75 or so until first expected frost, so let us see.
LOTS More to come, from my GroVid22 Gardens!


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
9750 replies.png130000 upvotes.png185000upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




Sort:  

I can see the joy attached to planting in your writing. Planting is not an easy thing and I can bet , I also had some tomatoes garden sometimes again.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Your variety of tomatoes is inspiring. We haven't gardened in awhile so this year just were happy to plant anything. Next year I will definitely be planting more different and interesting tomato varieties.

I planted 14 varieties, in March, under my Grow lights:

Small Cherry Type:
Sweetie, White Cherry (pale yellow looking, but amazingly sweet our fave from last year), Yellow Pear (pear shaped, bright yellow, and SO SWEET, Blueberry Cherry (I planted for the blueish colour!)
Plum Type:
Ukrainian Plum, Roma, San Marzano
Large slicing type:
Beefsteak, Tigerella, Jubilee,
Tomato for pasta sauces:
Black Sea Man, Black Tula, Brandywine Black, Cherokee Purple

Of these, next year, I will definitely do Sweetie, White Cherry, Pear (add), San Marzano (add), Beefsteak (add), Tigerella (add), Jubilee, Cherokee Purple (add), and probably some type of Brandywine. Maybe not black, maybe the Yellow? not sure
most likely, I will try something new, too... possibly a few new.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello Dreemer,
I had fun viewing your varieties of tomatoes, they are so beautiful that I feel like touching them.

Well done Busy Bee..

I do try!
Thanks for visiting!

You are welcome🤗🤗

Those wee tiger tomatoes look awesome and I bet they taste delicious!

Of the 14 varieties, the least sweet are the Blueberry Cherry Tomato
Beefsteak are probably the most acidic
The San Marzano, Roma and Ukrainian Purple are all sweet
The White Cherry, Pear Tomato and Tigerella are definitely my favorite and MOST sweet!

Tigerella has got me intrigued, am going to see if I can find it over here!

Cultivating some plant joy 💚🌱 with a reshared!