Letters From Her

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

close-up-photography-of-man-s-face-3885344.jpg

Her Thoughts​​​

We'd been together, aboard, traveling for more than a month now, and I came across this little sheet of paper. It was in her stateroom. I needed something stored under her bed. Often, I keep things like large packages of paper towels, or other dry goods, stored. the challenges on being at sea for a month or more, and not being near a shopping mall or grocery store, mean, you hoard things that others take for granted. Anyway...

I was under the bed in her old stateroom, when this sheet of paper fell onto the deck. Picking it up, I couldn't help but read it. I recognized, now, what I knew to be her writing. Clearly, this was from before we truly got to know each other. From when we were merely shipmates, with some flirting and electricity between us!

The Image Is From Pexels.com

This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

Previous Chapters

Ch. 23 Do You Remember Kissing?
Ch. 22 Quarantine Couch
Ch. 21 MIdnight
Ch. 20 Late Night Watch
Ch. 19 Grandfather's Nose
Ch. 18 Home For The Weekend
Ch. 17 Remain Still - Don't Move
Ch. 16 The Best Discovery
Ch. 15 I Can Do What I Want
Ch. 14 Nervous Like A Cat
Ch. 13 A Beautiful Tail
Ch. 12 Bully Bully
Ch. 11 Rough hands
Ch. 10 After Midnight
Ch. 9 Bored Stiff
Ch. 8 Sheep In Wolf's Den
Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png


posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.png900000.png
100000.png

Sort:  

Hmm, loved it.
Those seem to have some magic in them.
Lost in those eyes now. LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 87 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10