The Camp Grows, and Some Treasure Found!

We've Expanded AGAIN!

Behind the camper, and screen porch, we've added a two room tent, one for each of the girls!


I spent my morning, outside, checking on the tent. Last night was the first night for the tent and of course, high winds and rains hit. The tent (and my kids) fared well. I've run some electrical out to the tent and added a string of lights for the tent, plus the kids can plug in and charge their devices overnight, and listen to some music. Naturally, the storm had other ideas and knocked out power.


The garden, too!


Above: Tigerella coming soon! Note, the tomato are still trying to catch up on watering, since the drought. Uneven watering is why they cracked.
Below: More Tigerella tomato, and notice the Cucumber tendril latching on?


Above: Sweetie Cherry tomato
Yellow Pear Tomato


Above: Harvest: 2 Tigerella, a Blueberry Cherry, Sweetie Cherry, few white Cherry, and some Yellow Pear Tomato


BEACH TREASURES:

Walk along the beach, and you will find LOT'S Of Treasure!

These little creatures are called Sand Dollars!
They are related to sea urchins, and in Marine Biology, they are Dendraster excentricus, of the same order as Sea Urchins: Clypeasteroida. When they are alive, they're the same colour as sand, and when dead, we dry them, and eventually, they bleach and turn bright white (a few more days from now!) One of many cool things we find along the beaches where we live.


Tell Me About The Cool Things growing near you, in your world: LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW!


Gardening To DO:

  • WATER, water, water... I need to get the gardens caught up after drought. The Cucumbers should really pop now, and the weather is cooler and the watering is easier to keep up with.
  • At the Cape Garden, I will try some Lettuces, to grown now that weather is cooler.
LOTS More to come, from my Camper, and GroVid22 Gardens!


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
9750 replies.png130000 upvotes.png185000upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




Sort:  

Nothing like freshly picked tomatoes. I always loved the smell of the vines, too.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@omra-sky just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @bluefinstudios.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That scent of the vines and fresh picked. After tending to tomato plants, your fingers have that fresh tomato scent.

Nice harvest! we are still stacking zuchinni, cucumbers and tomatoes here. Technically the tomatoes don't stack up as they get eaten pretty quickly lol I think you have grown from a camp site to a compound 😁 Rain sucks in tents but then again rain is very cool in tents. Makes memories.

The big garden back home is growing zucchini, cucumber, onion, TONS of Tomato, and many more Veg!
Here, at the camper, I only have 6 tomato and 1 cucumber

I grew up in this camp ground, decades ago, every summer as a kid. My brother and I staying in an 8x10 tent, while mom and dad had the trailer. I remember the nights and sounds of rains, on the tent roof.

Those tomatoes made me remember how I made breakfast with chilli pepper and tomatoes and eggs.
I think you practically live in a place where you learned what most young people of this generation don't take I to consideration.
I would love to learn tent making if the opportunity comes.

Learning Food and shelter.
After that, everything else is less important

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The camp is looking so so fine! I wanna do that someday~ What an adventure!
Nice harvest! Those tomatoes are so appetizing!

Love the set up and those tomatoes look delicious!

thanks, and each day, I am picking about that many, here.

Great to see an update, indeed the tomatoes are getting used to watering. But looking good overall.
Thanks for sharing.

Tomatoes look perfect! I love the term GroVid - awesome. 🙌🏻

GroVid came about becuase in 2020 DEEP into the beginnings of the pandemic, @dreemsteem tried to help us all focus on something Positive, rather than CoVid19. thus, the original Grovid20

For me, year three of writing about my Gardens

That’s so great. 👏🏻👏🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Hello!

I saw your new Part 3 and then got distracted...

Are you on the go permanently or camping here? Did you manage to extricate yourself from mainstream society? What the deal!?? 😁

I keep this Camper all year round... although, we can only camp here April 1st thru Nov 1st
We love this town, and spend as much as we can here. I have cousins, and my kids cousins, and aunts and uncles here, too

That's a super cool set up 👆 😁

we do have a very nice little compound here!

You most certainly do

And tomatoes!

Have hardly left the house for days here... I'll live vicariously

We do have fun! Had a bunch of neighbor campers over, plus my brother, brother-in-law, cousin and my aunt and uncle over for cocktails and appetizers, tonight.

The kids must love it! 😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Build the garden of information 🌱👩‍🌾👨‍🌾