You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation at it's worst...

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

He also bought a lot of his stake and helped stabilise the POB market in the early stages, long before onealfa arrived. I've been a recipient of @richardcrill's autovote for a couple of months now. It started at 50%, then 75%, now 100%.

He also followed my curation trail firstly at 50%, then at 75% (although I paused my curation trail after the "part 1" of this intellectual series by alfdog after watching how blindly people will follow twisted narratives).

Personally, I always try to put out decent content to warrant the autovote. Although recently I've been increasing the beneficiary percentages to @pob-fund on my posts that aren't much to shout about. Most of the people who receive the autovotes are great authors and solid members of the POB community, it's great to see @richardcrill supporting their efforts.

It's also nice to see the support to @littledisciples, a Venezuelan foundation that richardcrill has supported for years (comment). I found this out after seeing onealfas comments and downvotes on the posts, which were then stopped as changes were made to the content.

https://www.proofofbrain.io/proofofbrain/@littledisciples/qvcca8


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

A nice bit of clarification and insight @calumam. I do appreciate and understand both sides of this discussion so to speak. I think something along the lines of my suggestions in my response above to @onealfa may be finessed into something that satisfies all parties' interests :-) I'm all for resolving issues as far as possible to create win-win situations for involved stakeholders. But then I'm still new here and don't fully appreciate the history of the platform yet and the input that you have all given to support it's growth and development to this point, including your good selves supporting new and diverse authors as they join the platform, so literally just my 2 cents worth lol. It must not be forgotten that the authorial rewards that you have earned on these auto upvotes (which you would probably have got if he had manually voted anyway, and which are probably mostly deserved), are being used by you to drive support of other authors on the platform through your own staked POB and curation efforts. Big picture view is definitely required :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It would be great to hear @onealfa's opinion on your comment. He has 5 years experience on Hive and Steemit so I'm sure he knows a thing or two about content.

Glad you were able to see the two sides of the story, it helps with understanding how the platform really is. Too many people get sucked up in the narratives and don't do proper research (which is fair enough and understandable if some don't have the time, but it isn't a good look).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I agree. It's the age old...look before you leap...think before you speak thing again. There are some sound points made on both sides of the arguement (or discussion as I'd prefer to call it lol). As "voters" we are obligated to inform ourselves before we cast. The same applies to politics...and life :-)