I made over $1000 in crypto playing this free idle WAX game

money_308815_1280.png

This is not click bait. I have been playing Alien Worlds ( https://play.alienworlds.io/) casually for a few months off and on. Today I discovered that the in game currency TLM is trading very high so I sold mine. I wasn't using it anyway .

Side note: I can't give a tutorial on game play because I don't actually know what I am doing. I just sort of click through the tasks and sometimes get NFT drops. Not exactly a groundbreaking strategy lol

Anyway I sold off about 40% of my TLM for about $550 . The other portion is staked and I am unstaking some to sell tomorrow
.

I may keep some on hand but for the most part I am selling it while the price is high.

I guess that means I'll be buying some WAX NFTs.

This is a free game and I never paid anything to play. I will be making an effort to play it more often now though :)

If you want to play you can play for free. If you don't have a WAX account creating one is free and easy. You don't need to spend any crypto to play but you do need a Wax wallet.

Sort:  

Thanks for writing about this. I had heard of Alien Worlds but since I can't even figure out Splinterlands or any other game I didn't pay attention. But I read your post and signed up. I did figure out how to find my shovel and start mining. I think I will try and spend some time there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's basically how I play. I got random NFT drops for upgrades/ better equipment etc. But I really don't have a strategy other than just mining and equipping the cards I have with (I think) the best stats. I may take the game a bit more seriously and actually learn how to play now :)

well I don't even know what that is yet but I am mining with my shovel far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Upvoted for the insight.
I am sure you don't have a walk-through. If you have some effective steps that you feel like sharing with us, let us know.
I might try it too during the weekend.

See you around!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Basically you mine TLM from different planets. They have different attributes and stats on each plot of land and you choose one that looks good. Mine as often as you can. You will probably get random NFT drops eventually of cards to help you mine more. I chose cards that mined the most TLM but take longer in between mining. Also you may want to check out Crytpto Monkeys . If you mine on certain plots of land you could get random NFTs from them as well https://www.cryptomonkeys.cc/monkeymining/ FMI

Thank you so much for these steps. I shall note them down in a word file. And I'll be following you from now on.

Thanks for the support

I've started playing but I only have 2 cards, the tool and the avatar. Plus I keep looking for planets with plots that pay more, but I really don't know what to do next.

I basically chose one of the planets/ plots from crypto monkeys and haven't moved for a couple of months. it's working well enough. I did at first jump from land to land but since I don't really know what I'm doing and it's not always profitable to do that I just stay put at an "average" plot.

I will go again on alien worlds soon, also the strategy will be to go for 2x and that planet with N...which I heard is offering NFTs daily...let's see if my laptop serves me well