You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burnout

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

amazing! Thankyou so much for your wonderful comment. I think the worst part on being quiet on here was me thinking that I had nothing worthwhile to blog about, and that you all deserve more than just spammy gumff... which in turn then put up a huge mental block when it came to writing. Its taken this long for the wall to be broken down a bit and to find my voice again. The cost of living has soared recently due to inflation or whatever, so I may have to pick up the day I dropped a year or two ago to concentrate on my music and creativity, to gain some more financial stability.

Thankyou, ill try and keep the posts worthwhile and worthy of your time. Your time is precious and so I want to make sure I only put out stuff worthy of peoples time.

James

Sort:  

Aye James, time is precious, and it is important to remember that time spent doing nothing is important too. It can serve as a rest and reset when we block off some time to just sit and literally do nothing; let thoughts wander where they will; there is no outcome-based aim for this practice, if anything the goal should be to accomplish absolutely nothing, except simply 'be'

I find this works best for me if i am out in nature, just observing the world around me, but to each their own.
!hivebits