Calcudoku!

in #proofofbrainlast year (edited)

I was waiting yesterday until the rain would stop so that I could work in the garden. So browsing through the newspaper I discovered a puzzle I didn’t know yet.
A Calcudoku! Shares some rules with Sudoku but is in my opinion a little harder.

38830D1C-DF56-4FC0-AD1B-C204E7869346.jpeg
It is 8 x 8 square. Number are from 1 to 8 and in a row and column a number may only be used once.
In the squares cells are grouped. In this group there is a result and basic arithmetic (plus, minus, multiply, division). For instance 15+.
In this case you do know that you need 8 and 7 in this group!

Well it took me 3 attempts, had to start over twice, and I guess and 1.5 hours to solve it!
Pretty happy that I could crack the code!

Happy Sunday
Peter

Sort:  

OMG! 😅

Was fun to do but also very frustrating!