Still alive and kicking!

Well it has been some time that I did write a post, but I am still alive and kicking. I stopped posting due to the fact that I was running into a writer's block. Try to write multiple posts but deleted them. Just couldn't find the words I was looking for for nor great ideas to write about.

And before you know it, writing an commenting here on Hive aren't part any more of the daily routine. Due to the fact that I do have a new consultancy asssingment, the daily routine was changed also a lot. For sure the days that I do have to commute to the capital. Looks like a big deal, but this is normally also once per week. Too bad for me on Tuesday. Why too bad, because my wife also works at the office on Tuesdays and on the other side, Tuesday evening = shooting some pool with the mates. When you know that the commuting part alone take between 3.5 and 4 hours, you can imagine that the power level at the end of those days is running out.

And yes I am still waiting on my car ordered at the beginning of the year. I don't expect it to arrive before March next year. Funny this morning in the train I noticed that I do pass the factory each Tuesday when commuting to work.

Will start with a short post and work from there.

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Glad to hear you are still doing well if not a bit busy. This time of year is always a bit tough for me to come up with content as well. I have a feeling in a week or two here I am going to hit a dead end.

For me it is a little bit back to basics. Don't have the intention to write daily, nor to hit the top of the charts. Just write if I like and has something to say and have to some fun here.
We do have a live outside the virtual space. I am trying also to stop with gambling, sports betting is on a very low level. Just addicted to Spider solitaire :)

I haven't done much betting lately either. I got a new phone and I just never got around installing the apps again until the other day.

My new phone arrived last Friday and is still unpacked. Don't look forward to install everything again. So can relate to that.

It's a pain switching over, but they have made it a bit easier these days.

When you think you have a writer's block just blog about crypto, you can't go wrong on this one...

Or do a @liketu post with some photos you can take from your trips.

Wasn’t only a writers block but also the lack of motivation. One leads to the other.

Haha welcome back!

It happens to the best of us and we all keep the lights on when anyone has to duck out. I know all about stressing over daily content, changing schedules/habits and taking a break. Start small like this, post some simple ones on the go with a picture and musings, and next thing you will be back into it like it was 2018!

beerologistapproved.png

Those where the days! Feels like ages ago.

Like I said man, we kept the lights on for you and it is good to see you back.

Glad to hear you still around and doing well!

If you've got writers block, just come chat football on INLEO?