Summer's Strange Kitchen - Air Fryer Brownies with Banana (& DIY 3 ingredient Vegan Chocolate Topping)

in #proofofbrain2 months ago

Hi Hive!

A while ago, I shared a recipe for brownie pancakes with banana...it was loosely based off of this recipe, which I thought I'd share today, as it is one of my favourites!

As an added bonus, I'm including the mini recipe for my personal favourite brownie topping. (Because ganache can be pricey and not everyone likes icing sugar)

They aren't very attractive looking...but they taste great (tip: don't try to cut them while hot!)

Recipe & Method

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Cup Coconut Oil (Or Butter if you prefer)
  • 1 Ripe Banana (Optional but recommended)
  • 1/4 Cup Cacao Powder (I use dark cacao, that's why my brownies are always black!)
  • 1 Cup Flour
  • 1 Teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1 Cup Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla Essence

Topping Ingredients

  • 1/4 Cup Cacao Powder
  • 3 Tablespoons Honey
  • 3 Tablespoons Coconut oil (softened but not melted)

Method

Add Cacao powder, flour, salt and baking powder to bowl, whisk together. (I also like to add a tiny pinch of coffee for a more intense flavour, but it isn't necessary)

In larger bowl, whisk banana till smooth (can also use electric beater)

Add sugar, vanilla and eggs, then whisk well to combine.

Add dry ingredients

Bake in air fryer at about 160C/320F for 15-20 minutes (check after 10-12 minutes)

While brownies are baking, in small bowl combine coconut oil and honey, stir with fork to combine, then stir in cacao powder. Can be stored in fridge while waiting for brownies to cool, but will need to be slightly heated to top.

Cool brownies on cooling rack before topping.

I have been using muffin tins to reduce baking times and get some better looking brownies lately but none of those batches have survived for long enough to get any photos.

Anyway, that's it for now!

Till next time!

Credit - All photos are my own
Banner created using Adobe Express

Sort:  

I bet it tastes so delicious 😋 recipe is worth trying.

Try it! They're really good 😁 Thanks for commenting, have a great day/night!

My pleasure always 🙏, have a great evening.