Celtic designed sculpture photography

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

Ive been meaning to post these images for a few days, these are Celtic designed sculptures that I found along the coastline while visiting Malahide in Dublin Ireland.

The place was just amazing, it had a quite and relaxed vibe, the people were super friendly and helpful, I really love getting to visit this place and the beaches are aww inspiring.

As you can see from the images each sculpture has its own unique look and feel.

I believe some of them are representitives of mythical celtic creatures or diettes.

While others are simply artistic impressions of the many celtic myths and legends told down through the years from generation to generation.

Finding little gems like this when visiting places makes travelling magical, don't you think, learning about cultures, peoples, history and heritage.

A quick and short post to display some original photographs from my trip, I have many more that I might post about at a later date, if this is something people are interested in readiing about.

Ireland is a beautiful country and there is so much to see and do there, so much beautiful history and an almost magical old world heritage that is very rarely seen.

Sort:  

I am interested in seeing more of these beautiful mythical sculptures. You can tag me when next you post.

The Celtics are wonderful people with interesting mythology too

Yes the mythology is quite interesting, I have studied it a little over the years and it always fasinates me. Appreciate the comment will certainly tag you.

Thanks for dropping by to comment

I love Ireland! Haven't been back for years but have been chatting about taking the kids over for a road trip... the West coast is gorgeous and the drive up through Northern Ireland and along the North coast too... when it's sunny !LOLZ... I never came across any Celtic sculptures so this is an interesting part of their heritage that I was not aware of. Hope you had an amazing trip, Jaxson! !LUV !PIZZA

Thanks sam, yes it was really awesome, I love the rich heritage and the celtic artwork/sculptures and architecture etc. I managed to build up quite a collection of photography, which I will start to share once I get some time to catalouge and organise them into bitesized collections !LOLZ !LUV

Posted using Proof of Brain

Fab... it looks fascinating! Hope your eyes are doing much better now🤗sorry hit reply when I still wanted to say... that I am not sure I would ever want one of those in my home hehe... not quite my style... although still an interesting aspect of their heritage. I prefer the Celtic symbols to this art deco style stuff...

Ha ha yeah they are cool, but definitely wouldn't want one in the house though. My eyes are progressing nicely thanks, I managed to grab a pair of those anti blue light glasses that make it a little more bearable when online, but I still have to limit my online activity to short bursts of 10-15 min's, for a little while at least

Oh, I'm so pleased that you have an interim solution to help you... I think impacting the eyes must be one of the toughest things to deal with... but I guess you can count yourself fortunate too that you still have your eyesight. Must be frustrating to have to stop start all the time... but yeah keep giving them lots of rest so they can heal 🤗 Do you have plans to pick up with your pob punks and the nft book again in the future once your eyes are better? You were doing such a great job there! Have you ever considered posting in different communities around Hive... to maximise your returns ;-) and you could come and share your content in dreemport for more eyes on it and more engagement too...

Yes I would love to get back to the Pobpunks + NFT comic but at the minute it would take too much online time to do, so I will put that off for now, but that is something I have plans to get back too definitely

Nice! I was excited for you to see where that would lead... you were building nicely and creating a sense of fun around them 😊

Did you hear about the happy Roman?
He was gladiator.

Credit: reddit
@samsmith1971, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @jaxsonmurph

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

What does a thesaurus have for breakfast?
A synonym roll.

Credit: reddit
@jaxsonmurph, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(4/4)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(2/10) tipped @jaxsonmurph (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Dear @jaxsonmurph, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!