Sort:  

Nope after doing some investigation, it turns out that HIVE Social had incorporated the name with filings a little over 6 months before our HIVE was even born. It could even be said that we copied them, but I'm not sure it matters since we are a blockchain, not company. Someone could try to sue anyway, but I won't waste time and money on it after the discovery. It was good I made this post because the facts came in and it lead me to the decision to just let this go and move on. Honestly, I don't care if some other app named hive is a social media free-speech competitor, we are who we are and we'll be what we'll be. Were either going to make it or not, it looks like we are not winning the battle though because the way we have built our empire the law isn't even on our side.

Law is the enemy of most freespeech media...

Law was created to protect free speech though.

Yeah and government is your friend.