You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POB STREET 04-09-21 #4 with @onealfa

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

The posts from those you have followed is stored in the blockchain. The front end doesn't really figure out what posts you should get based on who you followed it just requests it from a RPC server.

...Is there a way to tell the user interface, or have it self learn the topics in ingested in?

There is no way to do this in the backend and this is not implemented in any front end as far as I know. It is a stellar idea though.

If you want to implement this, you could write your own code in the language you want. It should just accept HTTP requests and accept JSON from the internet on some port other than 443, then you can setup Apache or something similar to handle the SSL (TLS) part with Let's Encrypt. There is another solution which has a weird acrynom name I don't remember.

Remember to fight for freedom everyday.

Stay Free!

Sort:  

Now I just need to learn how to code lol...I've played with HTML, but am very limited. I can create a mean spreadsheet in Excel with some Macros, but that's about the extent of my programming capabilities. With that being said, would there be a way to hire a professional programmer to program these things into the interface? It could very well be worth it to pony up some cash for that as a community.

The API is huge but I think one can get this sort of thing using this call:

condenser_api.get_discussions_by_active 
Returns a list of discussions based on active.

Query Parameters JSON 
[
  {
    "tag": "",
    "limit": 0,
    "filter_tags": [],
    "select_authors": [],
    "select_tags": [],
    "truncate_body": 0
  }
]

See https://developers.hive.io/apidefinitions/#condenser_api.get_discussions_by_active

Maybe there are routines in there that gives you the tags are in the posts a particular user has been voting on. If not we would have to create a backend to do that part.

And sorry for the typos...I typed it from my phone and it likes to replace words as I swipe...guess I should proofread my stuff more often :)

I have no expectations for good spelling on a small sized touch screen keyboards and some of our members do not have English as their first language.