You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday To Me: A Short (ish) Contemplation on My Birthday

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

Happy birthday! Wow, I didn't know you turned 50 this year ❤️ You seem to have had a nice celebration 🙂

I really like reading this:

that decade between forty and fifty was long, and I did alot. I adventured, I loved, I became. I have many stories. I know things. I have passions.

I entered my 40s earlier this year and to be honest I feel old. As a part of my life is over, or lost opportunities. But of course, I know I have to be able to look at it in another way.

Anyway, this post sure is inspiring ❤️

xx

Sort:  

Oh it's all about how you see it. I thought the same at 40 but actually quickly realized that there was still adventures to have. To be honest I feel even more excited about 50! I'm pretty young at heart I guess and I know that life is what you make of it. COVID is making everyone feel older and as if life is slipping by - but get outthere girl and live! You are young and beautiful... xx