School started today!

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

First day at coding bootcamp

Well, it was really just an orientation

We met the instructors, TAs, and some other staff. Then we went one-by-one and introduced ourselves. Of course, that's the sort of thing that terrifies me, but I stumbled my way through it. I said something about how I like to play music and pointed to the guitars on my wall and mentioned that I have made some websites and whatnot before, but I want to just get a bunch of learning in all at once.

I was a little nervous before today for some reason, but it was fine. I'm excited about the bootcamp. I thought the price of the bootcamp was actually a pretty good deal. I'm not even 100% sure I want to get a job doing that sort of work in a regular capacity when school is over, but it would be nice to work on projects and just have the skills. Maybe I'll develop something on Hive! Or maybe I'll just try to make some really, really good Splinterlands bots.

I don't need a job, I just need 7-10 (mostly passive) income streams

The skills I will gain in the bootcamp can probably help me in my quest somehow! In the near future, I hope it's far less common to work traditional jobs and more common to just kind of fend for yourself. There are plenty of people who have been doing that for as long as there have been assets, I'm sure. Make money on your assets like the rich people do! We'll be the new rich!

image.png

Anyway, that's what I did today.

I'm not sure I'll be continuing with any challenges. Sorry! I'm just going to kind of make posts about one topic whenever I've got one. The posts I was making were feeling a little forced, doing them every day. I'm just not that interesting of a person to be writing about what I do every day.

I want to think of other ways I can create content on Hive. I might make some music and put it on 3speak. Basically improvise a whole song in a day and see what I can come up with. Guitar, bass, drums, and keyboards all played by me. I've got a recording studio in my basement for my regular band. Why not use it?

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1430218350983106569 twitter metadata:aGl2ZW1hdHRlcnN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vaGl2ZW1hdHRlcnMvc3RhdHVzLzE0MzAyMTgzNTA5ODMxMDY1Njl8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My advice- for you to be among the best in your coding boot camp. Go extra mile. Learn beyond the class, this will help you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks! I do intend to do that. I already know a bunch of what we're going to learn. I just mostly wanted the experience of being forced to meet deadlines and work with others, because those are both things I don't like. Forcing myself to do a bunch of them will really help me learn, I think.

!PIZZA


@ayobamiakin! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sharkthelion.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @oh-high-mark.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Eso es una muy buena idea no solo tu tienes los problemas con los artículos pues es un poco complicado ya que tiene que ser un buen contenido y suena bien tu idea del grupo musical osea la banda espero que sea un éxito saludos.