You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Pot Roast

I made those dumplings! One of your posts prompted me, at least, I felt like it. Reading about your process and homesteading inspires more self-sufficiency in me. I think I just need to create a framework on how I can do it.

For me, self-sufficiency has meant walking places, or biking, if possible. I just know I can expand on that. I think it might be to, cut some fast food out and cook more. Perhaps recycle old clothes a bit better, too. I bought an old bike Friday in the hopes of refurbishing it, so I’ll update on that soon.

Sort:  

very cool. and there's tons of community garden plots, nearby in local neighborhoods. I know a ton of Boston areas have them... look into it in the spring. Maybe start planting some of your own food!