The Propaganda Chronicles #1

in #propaganda7 years ago

melange_image-1464795867-.jpg

Hello dear Steemians, I studie Communications in the Netherlands. The studie Communication covers a wide range of classes with all kinds of different subjects. It goes from making a movie for advertisement to psychology classes. But one thing all classes have in common, they all teach us how we can best manipulate you! How we can trick you as 'the dumb consumer' that we think you are.

Well right about now maybe you are starting to get a little offended, you know you are not dumb and don't fall for 'these tricks'. I ask you please think again. Think honestly. Think for yourself! Which I know you can do, otherwise you wouldn't know about steemit.

business-personnel-jobs-advertisements-advertises-hr-36237416_low.jpg

You have to understand my whole education revolves around learning how I can use words, images, sounds and smells to manipulate you! And we don't care about if what we are telling you is true or not. We just want to get paid, and the one that can trick you the best, gets paid the most.

false-advertising-4.jpg
That is what is bothering me so much. Because personally I don't like lying to you one bit. But I've decided that I will finish the studie, so maybe I can use the information to do some good.

Maybe if it were only stupid little products we are trying to push on you, the lying wouldn't upset me that much you know. But we are everywhere. We make decicions about almost everything that every company ever said to the public. Big decicions, about how to handle problems and maintaing a positive image. We do that by lying and cheating and framing and spinning and we do that over and over again to you start believe it's true.
Don't fall for it, always try to see things from many perspectives.

I'm sorry if my story was very incoherent. I tried my best. There is just much I want to share with you.

But also don't forget to ...
Dont Take It Seriously.jpg

(Everything related to my studie shall be called The Progaganda Chronicles. Just for the Steemians how liked it and would like the know more)

Thanks you so much for reading my little opinion piece. Have a wonderful day my dear Steemians!

Sort:  

Congratulations @isidora! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @isidora! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!