You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @themagazine: a simple and concrete proposal to enhance the contents and authors of Hive

in #proposal4 years ago

I like your line of questioning @fknmayhem. It's good to not bilndly support proposals.

I also like @themagazine seems to have answered any doubts you had about the project. I would suggest however that the proposals be collected via comments under a weekly proposal post, rather than on Discord. Let's keep it on-chain.

Also, how about making the Categories more UpLifting for Humanity by perhaps grouping together Sports, Movies and TV & Music under just One Entertainment Category, and adding Categories such as Good Causes, Positive News and Natural Health. There could be sub-categories under the main heading if that helped people more easily find what they are looking for.

@fknmayhem Did you support the proposal in the end?

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment.

No, I didn't support the proposal because I don't think it deserves any support. While I like the "curated newsletter" approach - and subscribe to quite some myself - I think this has most impact if off-site off chain. Then my question would be whether OP has the reach to get traction to such a concept.

Beyond that, while AFAIK no curation project has organized in a similar way, there are tools available for curators and those who go the distance will also be able to grow their curation power to make a difference. Especially considering that OP set out from a not-for-profit approach.

Personally, I only look for proposals which improve the chain, add critical/highly popular tools, or are aimed at user acquisition.

I found this proposal rather frivolous tbh. But "frivolous" meant in a jovial way. :)

Sory, but not understanding your abbreviations OP and AFAIK

@atma.love it never received a reply and you certainly know about it now, just like google can tell you, but let it be so for clarity:

AFAIK => As Far As I Know
OP => Original Poster, person who made the Original Post (which is also abbreviated OP by the way)

Thanks.

Posted via D.Buzz

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.