You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to Change $HIVE at the Blockchain Level

in #proposal4 years ago

Yes, I fear that such a platform can lead to a lot of unnecessary spam... but posting on the comments? I don't think it's the way to proceed as well. That would be unfair. Freedom should be the main thing in this platform...

Yeah, and in the end, @nathansenn thinks it wouldn't even solve the problem since bots would be created to also upvote comments if our DAPP became successful enough.

Maybe we should simply allow the community to deal with those posts as they see fit. We already have tools like downvotes, limits to maximum rewards per post, declining payouts...

Yeah, mamximum rewards per post would probably help a lot.. I am glad you are in favor of using that.

... and I'm sure it would be simple enough to change Hive Vote to ignore such posts... (@mahdiyari, @steemauto, is this possible?)

I contacted @mahdiyari via Discord and he was against it. Maybe he will change his mind though.

Thanks for taking in consideration my concerns.

You're welcome.. we are here to create value, not damage the value that is already here.