You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn Proposal Debate Initiation

in #proposal4 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to understand why Hive is expected to move slow when it should embrace the freedom from STINC gatekeepers and get a move on.

I think the inflation is overemphasized. Hive, as a social platform, should have lasting value, not a store of value.

That's just my opinion, anyhow.

Sort:  

If Hive is not a store of value, why is value being stored in the Dao?

Cause you need it to hire people to do things. Hence, it pays in HBD.

I feel that most of us are oversimplifying the budget, etc. needed to hire competent teams.

Let's not forget that Stellar decided to burn billions of tokens and it did nothing for their price, demand, and whatever. There was a temporary pump before sliding back to where they were...with less market cap.

I don't know. I don't have the expertise to make any further discussion.

Stellar didn't fork and sieze tokens in the same way Hive did. Maybe they would have fallen more if they didn't burn the tokens.