You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTE AGAINST the 4 week powerdown time reduction proposal.

in #proposal3 years ago

I believe for the long term stability that we absolutely need more than 4 weeks for power down and the current system is just fine.

If I was to get hacked and somebody powered down my account they'd only be able to get less than 10% of my assets.

If this were to go down this would increase the liability for all users cross the platform.

Sort:  

There is only 35% of Hive staked atm. It is clear no one wants to lock their funds for that amount of time.

If you are incapable of managing your account with 3 passwords in place and you get phished, lets just move the powerdown time to 200 weeks, just for you.
That way only 1% of your funds are taken out.

Lets forget that long powerdown time is a deterent for ivnestors and that only a small part of all hive is actually staked in this current state of Hive.

Well how about I return with the who cares about changing it if that is the case and the far majority is unstaked.

So that basically means this initiative really doesn't mean anything. Man just pushes Us in the same Waters that Justin Scum himself was standing.

Well... It is what it is.

I'm standing on staking my own.