You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTE AGAINST the 4 week powerdown time reduction proposal.

in #proposal3 years ago

The wording of the title is bad IMHO. It implies that if you don't vote, it's getting implemented.

Maybe something like "Keep the current system in place"? Or something better.

Anyway, I don't want to make another change for the current HF. But I wouldn't mind it in another HF with more analytics and reasoning than "I take no responsibility for any code mishap or any results of this change" ;)

Sort:  

hmm. Well youre voting againts the other proposal. I think its clear in the post that the goal is to have it both pass the return proposal and exceed votes of the other proposal.

The only thing I should have maybe added is: "No change is implemented if the witnesses dont vote in the change". I was hoping that was clear to anyone using this chain and voting proposals.

Anyway, I don't want to make another change for the current HF.

What ive learned is that its a fairly simple change.

"I take no responsibility for any code mishap or any results of this change" ;)

Because i dont. What ever you vote and whenever you vote, you are the one taking responsibility for your vote. Not me or anyone else.