Who loves a marriage proposal captured with a drone?

in #proposal4 years ago

Hello Hive fam,

I hope you all are staying safe and remaining healthy during these wild times.
In light of all the craziness, I wanted to shed some light and positive news.

Recently, my brother took a big step in his life and decided to propose to his girlfriend. He requested my drone services to capture the special moment, so being the best big brother I could be, I accepted this opportunity.

No pressure right? I was so nervous, not going to lie, about being caught or seen by his girlfriend. I had not flown in Richmond, and as you can imagine weather needs to be just right for flying conditions. We lucked out and it was a beautiful day. On top of this it was my brother's birthday so I really had to get this one right.

It was however very windy, which makes things interesting flying a drone out over a large river (James River in Richmond Virginia).

The best part is, she never even realized it was there until it was pointed out!

Please enjoy the video I produced for them and their beautiful proposal.

Stay healthy my friends, we will all get through this together!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ralph101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!