You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Envisioning the Hive Open Mic - A Proposal for Musicians and Music Appreciators

in #proposal4 years ago

Hey man, I remember watching your progression through the weeks at ye old #openmic. I really dug your stuff brother. I’ve been kind of feeling the same way. That was a pretty cool thing that really gave me a lot of support and encouragement as a newbie on this crazy experiment. Not to mention all the great musicians i got to interact with...

Sort:  

You are going to destroy us at openmic!!!!

I’ve definitely been honing my skills lately :)
Hopefully this new embodiment will bring about more collaborations and push some creative boundaries; I’m really into getting weird lately, I find it’s a great way to see where my ego is confining my expression and holding me back...
Also the experimentation is helping me find my “true sound”, if thats a real thing...

~ @shookriya

Rockin! Thanks for remembering my presence on ye old #openmic. :) Very cool to know you feel the same way. Let's do this man.