You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DHF PROPOSAL : Public Speaking Club

in #proposal14 days ago (edited)

We let Hive Watchers get paid $350/day to fight less than $20/day of abuse. Dbuzz to make $800/day for a site with less than 200 monthly active users. A hive tip bot made $2,000/day for ~$80,000 which they then left Hive after cashing out. Our #1 witness making $750/day from the DHF and another $100+/day as a witness who auto posts and self-votes with ~10 accounts daily, untouched by the aforementioned Hive Watchers. I could go on, yet we have a problem with someone asking $300/day who can't spell the word Speaking?

Sort:  

HIVE price and amount of people using the platform should tell a lot about the health of this project.
its a centralized blockchain, that says it all and that sets it all.
Everyone knows it , everyone sees it..clear as day
we only keep on blahblah and nothing will change until death do us appart.
Some probably invest in STEEM after all.
Creating all these blockchains was the best rugpull ever.
Somehow if people criticise it means they are envious or jalous ..well...no.
They are just extremely disappointed to be fucked deeply.
But i guess if HIVE dies, HBD dies and all the alts on the HIVE boat..all the other projects... 90% of people are already gone.
Its a very OBVIOUS fail
But the DHF etc.. is still giving all the money to the 0.1% of people who are the head of that centralized blockchain , should i say " the eye of the pyramid " .
may they stay rich together and do a HARDFORK calling it a BRAND NEW BEGINNING/PROJECT.
And REPEAT!
Oh no ...lets be positive ..lets dream some more .. PREDICTIONS SAY WE WILL BE AT 1$ at the end of the year WOOT WOOT !
RICH IN HIVE IS OUR FUTUR because we are a loving community ❤️

Sorry ,English is not my native language .I am probably making many spelling and grammar mistakes

Also I made a copy/paste error calculation so the payment for the video editor I should have written is 75$ , not 125$.So the dairy total amount should be 255$ instead 305$

I beg you to be comprehensive with me , it is my first proposal and dont know well how it works

When I see 245$ per day,so 7.5 K per month it looks a big number also for me
And I am happy negotiating down the amount I calculated for my work

But I think 75$/day for a professional work is not a great income unless you leave in a poor country
That could be reduced hiring people from maybe Venezuela or Cuba
But I still think a good professional working inside Hive community should get at least that

Ah no ...you are asking 9750 $ a day + 600 $ for your office rent ..
Thats 10350 $ a month.
Costs :
Description Amount Period
Project manager 125 HBD day
Community manager 75 HBD day
Video and content editor 125 HBD day
1 monthly rent of office 600 HBD month
TOTAL : 10350$ a month

But you are smart somehow you propose some job to the nest :
Both the CManager and the video editor will be chosen from within the HiVE community.

It is blatantly ridiculous.

"Ah no ...you are asking 9750 $ a day + 600 $ for your office rent ..
Thats 10350 $ a month.

I find hard to dispute your math logic

I will try to explain my maths better, how I see it

I will not get anything from the 200$ day payed to 2 qualified professionals who offers most of their time for an idea they may not believe in
It is important to have some kind of well equipped venue (chairs , tables , digital screens..) in a well connected place in the capital of the province ,and is not easy neither cheap

From the 125$ /day for the PM , so for me , will have to come the money , at least at the beginning , for paying new hive accounts , marketing and others
So , after paying taxes I probably will not get clean much more than for paying a normal rent

Anyway , I am open to discus the budget for PM (not for the CM and VE)
But what really interest my is the response of the community to the project
Maybe it is just a bad idea , maybe is not now the right time or the right place and I am ok with that

The guts to ask for money in a dead community who struggle to breathe for At least 95% of the participants ...which are now only few dozen people.
Whats the deal ?
You will bring thousands of people ( investors ) in our full of scammers community and make them spend their time, energy and money ?
And you want to be paid 7640$ a month for that ?
Because ultimatly we can do a lot of work but what matters is the result.
What result do you propose and can you assure from your work is the question.
I understand you are not in a " poor " country but even in FRANCE OR THE WHOLE DAMN EUROPE , the largest paychecks are MAXIMUM 5000€ a month and that is if you are THE BOSS.
But good luck , you might have the money if you buddy with the 0.1%.
You dont even need to work or prove anything actually once it is signed...thats the beauty of a CENTRALIZED blockchain.

death by 1000 cuts, there is far too much going to the DAO and all the pointless projects which should be done for free by large stake holders and entrepreneurs anyways but hey, if they ask and we give, then who are the fools? I tried submitting a burn proposal it didn't even come close to doing okay, something that literally benefits every single person on this chain.

There's no "we". Most people's votes ultimately do not matter.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A burn proposal will never get funded, the burn posts are as close as we got for that and even at $19K/month it's a drop in the ocean.

It's nuts, there is 22 million dollars in the DHF and growing. Why not just buy Hive and burn it? How could large holders think this is a bad idea when the price hasn't moved since the fork? The only reasonable answer is they know that's just sitting there waiting to be exploited (by them). But so do potential investors and inflation doesn't make sense since there hasn't been any net growth users. I was thinking of buying back some Hive for a while now but everytime I see the DHF it reminds me why I don't and frankly at no point in time would have that been a good decision. I'm not alone.