You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Ways Hive is Destroying Itself and Driving Investment Towards Blurt!

in #proposals2 years ago

For reasons such as these that I became a witness with 2 profiles: this one I'm using right now for personal posts and my bot @perfilbrasil that I use to promote content in Portuguese here, both registered as witnesses.

Some people might remember that I had issues with "a certain" top20 witness who had me blacklisted on his API and for weeks kept downvoting everything I posted first in 2018 and then in 2020 because I started using a microblogging DApp called @dbuzz and that was considered "too low effort" to get a penny per post.

But regardless of that I believe the software behind Hive to be awesome although having strong disagreements with some of the top20s as I don't like to flag chronologically sparse posts simply for considering them "low effort". I believe engagement is the way to promote our platform and therefore we should encourage more posts and more disagreement instead of trying to hoard the reward pool by flagging everything we can.