LSD Dream Emulator - Sony PlayStation (PS1) - $400?

in #ps16 years ago

afee6799-1062-474e-969d-37a3aa1ed178.jpeg


Here we have LSD: Dream Emulator for the Sony PlayStation, complete in box, in pristine condition. I bought this for $300 flat nearly a year ago, and it currently sells for about $400.

This game is one of the rarest and most sought after games in the entire PS1 library, due to its mystique, charm, and lovely packaging, combined with very short printing in very select areas. It's a game that remained unknown for many years until the internet discovered it and made it popular.

I played this game a bit last year, I'd like to continue playing it again soon! I plan on popping it in at some point in the near future for a nice old trip down LSD induced memory lane, but for now I'm just showing ya the product.

One of, if not my most, singular valuable collector's item I own across anything gaming related. My personal holy grail!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I've always wanted this. Even if LSD isn't such a great "game" it's easily one of the most interesting to be released during the PS1 era.

fo' sho', especially the packaging components as well.

Fuck investing in Crypto, should've just bought 10 copies of LSD!

That's what I'm sayin!

Does it come with real LSD?

This is the coolest!
Getting a copy of my own is a purchase I have debated countless times, but I've never found myself in the situation where I can confidently go through with it. Seeing this just makes me all the more envious though. =^-^=
One day!

Well, the price keeps going up, I didn't expect it to be 25% higher over a year, but here it is. Hopefully you can nab one before it gets unfeasible :D

I actually have one left from back in the day, although it's not is a very good shape as I did not show CDs any mercy as a kid.

Damn! Really? Mind sharing any photos? I'd love to see!

Sure, I will try to remember to take a photo of it whenever i drop by my old folks place

Cool, let me know! :)