You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public Policy Note- Bidbot reimbursement

in #psa7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I agree your service is not a bidbot, and yes you do help new minnows earn! But I do have a suggestion. I wrote a post on it as well, but it only got 9 views, in 2 days, and that's the problem. I don't want free upvotes from bots, but views from real human beings. Could some of you big whales, who started this project help us newbies get views? If you start a channel on discord, where new members can put up only 1 post a week, and actually read those and resteem a few good ones, you will help encourage us. If it's about good content, then find a way to discover that good content, rather than just giving out two free upvotes in a day.
Here is my post, if anyone cares to read what I had meant: https://steemit.com/supportbabyfish/@fuchsia.ink/supportbabyfish-read-only-if-you-care-about-other-steemians-and-the-steemit-community-otherwise-don-t-bother

You guys are doing great work, and are way better than all these bidbots, that's why I had approached @aggroed for his opinion, as well. Maybe, my idea sucks, and that's ok, but if you really want to help newbies and encourage good writing, upvotes is not the way. Use your immense power to actually help new kids get viewers and let them decide, if they should upvote.

Sort:  

You there is a weekly resteemed designed for exactly that.

Really, that's great! Can you tell me more about that. Like I was trying to tell you, the discord channel is quite confusing and overwhelming.