You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Visit to the de Young Museum's Psychedelic "Summer of Love" Exhibition

in #psychedelic7 years ago

Oh those were the days , my friends, we thought they'd never end...

I totally agree the clothes are way offbase! We wore long skirts, bell bottom jeans, anything from India or Mexico, and all kinds of jewelry. I made or altered most of my own clothes, slitting regular jeans and adding some cloth to make them into bell bottoms. Empire waisted long dresses were one of my favs. Fringes were popular, so were soft floppy hats, patchouli, and sandalwood oils...

Sort:  

Ohhh, maybe you can do a post on your own summer of love - I'd love to hear more about it! Were you in CA?

No was there a few years too early. I was east coast , Baltimore , MD. I'm trying to dig through old pictures for multiple Steemit projects. Will look for a few of me and friends in that era.