Psychedelic Bliss: Mescaline + LSD + DMT + Kava

in #psychedelic8 years ago (edited)

I hardly know where to begin in describing the enormity of this trip, so I’ll dive in from the beginning and simply do my best to recount my experience.

I consider myself to be a fairly experienced psychonaut, having tripped on a wide variety of substances on over 100 separate occasions. Several weeks ago I decided the time was ripe to embark on a trip combining two of my favorite compounds, rumored to be incredibly synergistic when taken together: LSD and mescaline. Having never tried this combination, I ventured a guess at what kind of dose I wanted to take. Based on my experience with 200mg mescaline HCl taken three weeks prior, and estimating the experience to be a level 3 trip, I decided to take the same dose (200mg) paired with a low-moderate dose of 100ug LSD. In my estimations, I anticipated that the trip would be rather strong but likely manageable given the expected dominating presence of mescaline, which I find to be very clearheaded.

And so, with my doses weighed out and prepped, I decided I wanted to trip in a beautiful location on the Mendocino coast where, most fortunately, my father has a currently unoccupied vacation home overlooking the Pacific ocean in an ideal setting and supremely cozy home on a half acre of land with ample space for privacy. After work on Sunday I drove up Highway 1 along the bluffs, listening to music and mediating on my intentions for my upcoming trip. I stopped along the way to purchase some groceries for my stay: smoked salmon, millet bread, avocados, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, eggs, blueberries, cauliflower, pluots, champagne grapes, coconut water, chocolate, prawns, pesto and pasta. That evening I arrived at my destination just after sunset and unpacked my car, exhausted and ready for bed.

I awoke to my alarm at 8:30 the next morning, rising early in the hopes that I’d be able to sleep that night after what was sure to be a lengthy trip.

I made a hearty breakfast expecting my appetite to be suppressed during peak-effects, and while the eggs were frying on the stove, I dissolved my mescaline into 2.5ml warm water. I hooked my iPod up to a stereo system with a pair of three-foot tall speakers, ready to start my playlist of preselected music. Drinking a cup of guayusa tea, I wrote in my dream journal briefly about a recurring dream I’d had the night before involving being swept up in a tsunami.

Time to dose! By then it was 10:30am — right on schedule. I swallowed a tab of acid which I’ve estimated to contain ~100ug LSD. Five minutes later, at 10:35am, I diluted three drops of essential lemon oil in a glass of water and drank it, hoping to further combat any potential nausea. At 10:50am I drank my shot of mescaline. The effects were felt within minutes, and over the next hour I found myself quickly feeling increasingly high with visuals starting to kick in, but I felt entirely safe and comfortable. By noon I wrote in my journal, “I’m in a little over my head but I’ll be fine. Visuals are indescribable. I’m sitting outside, had some coconut water…I wasn’t expecting this experience, but I was prepared for it.”

I had turned off the music for a while since I was feeling a little overstimulated and wanted to step outside for a bit. Interestingly, I find myself less in-tune with music on mescaline than LSD. So, sitting cross-legged outside on the deck under the shade of the roof overhang, I stared out in awe at a nearby thicket of pine and redwood trees, watching them begin to morph together into fractal composites. I was thrilled there were clouds blowing in since that rarely happens, being so close to the coast — most often it’s either entirely foggy or clear and windy, but on that perfectly warm, still day the stars aligned to deliver some awesome cloud watching for me, woo hoo! So, back to the visuals. The “rippling effect” as I call it was coming on more strongly every minute: my entire field of vision would undulate like a grid of rolling pixels, an effect I first noticed once on AL-LAD and then very intensely on 400ug LSD on a separate occasion. Crows, swallows, dragonflies, hawks, hummingbirds and vultures flying up above were followed by brilliant 10-foot long tracers, and would sometimes appear to subdivide into multiple birds. Colors were intensified and in a predominantly darker palette than the LSD experience on its own, but brighter than mushrooms, for instance. I was a little surprised by how strong the visuals were at only T+1.5 hours and knew I was nowhere close to peaking. I went back inside, ate some blueberries and went to the bathroom. There I sat on the floor for a few minutes, entranced by the rapidly swirling blue and white plaster on the wall, which looked like waves crashing and breaking. The threads on the blue hand towel had taken on a new, animated geometry, each string of fabric seemingly radiant, in perfect alignment with cosmic mathematics; likewise with the bathmats. I steadied myself and went back into the living room to grab my iPod, put on a pair of headphones and head outside to the front porch, bringing a pillow with me.

I lay down on the porch and laughed to myself at the hilarity of my position from an outsider’s point of view.

There I was, clad in hemp pajamas, wearing sunglasses and slippers, completely prostrate on the porch laughing at the sky. I felt giddy with childish pleasure as I started listening to Tame Impala’s latest album, Currents (which is excellent!). It was the perfect album to compliment my state of mind. So there I lay, staring up into the sky, feeling entirely beyond myself, almost in disbelief at the beauty of the visuals I was seeing. The clouds were rolling in, wisps dividing into sub-clouds, all perfectly symmetrical repetitions within the larger formation, spiraling into soft fractals in synchronized motions. Globby, comical-looking goblin faces began to take shape, morphing into Mayan entities and other nameless figures. I waved my hands up above me, watching my fingers blob off and stay left behind as though I had far too many fingers. It was stunning. The rippling effect had reached its peak, and by now (T+ 3.5hrs, estimated) I could feel the definite presence of the LSD influencing the visuals. Phenethylamines leave the most after-images for me and the fractals are slightly more rounded; LSD has more horizontal wispiness, color saturation and digital pixellation; tryptamines have a noticeably darker color palette, mystical undertone and replication/dividing visuals in my own experience. So, the visuals at this point in my trip were markedly and predominantly mescaline, as was the headspace: clearheaded, navigable, and full of “light”; the LSD was making itself known by increasing my level of intuitive thought and beyond-worldly visuals. I thought to myself, “I’m sure that (My Name) is feeling euphoric right now, she’d probably be really thrilled.” I felt outside myself, beyond selfhood, and no longer identified with my human form or her perceptions. Everything seemed right, good and utterly beautiful. I had entered Oneness.

Some time later after I’d finished listening to Tame Impala, I got up and went inside, sensing I was approaching my peak. Back in the living room I watched a vase of dried lavender fractalize and merge with the pine trees outside — the visuals were so strong that it was difficult to tell one side of the window from the other, and my depth perception was addled, afterimages and visual sensory data seeming to appear from thin air. Still, I was not afraid, and I felt completely in-tact. I danced to the Cocteau Twins wailing like muses or sirens from the speakers, unearthly, just like me.

Over the next few hours, I found myself entering an entirely new headspace, one where I had the analytical clarity and emotional honesty of mescaline paired with the insight and novel thinking of LSD. I've omitted the details of this inner analysis, mostly because I don’t know how much interest or relevance it adds to this already lengthy trip report.

~

After a while I retreated into the guest bedroom where I wanted to lie down for a while and rest my eyes from all the visual stimulation I was experiencing.

I stared up at the creamy plaster on the ceiling and was awed to watch as it rippled, spiraled, snaked across my field of vision in rainbow patterns, taking on the shape of women, faces, various animals and abstract patterns. I laughed suddenly when I realized after 20 minutes of staring at the plaster that it was in fact, in reality, not moving or multi-hued. I was seriously altered. Meanwhile, I thought about the unfolding events and relationships in my life, most especially a recent estrangement from my depressed father. I was able to come to certain realizations while tripping that later impelled me to reach out and effectively talk through certain minor issues in communication with him.

After some time, I stepped outside to revel in the late afternoon warmth, uncharacteristic of the coast. I sat on a bench overlooking the front yard and I looked out lazily onto the Meyer lemon tree and bees happily pollinating the lavender patch. Out of the corner of my eye I spotted a grey and white kitty that had visited me a few weeks ago — adorable!! I trotted over to her and she seemed to remember me since she ran up to greet me, wanting me to pet her. I went inside, opened a can of tuna that I grabbed from the cupboard, and put it on an aluminum dish for the cat, which I named Mescalita. I watched her eat, purring, and enjoyed just sitting outside as the day waned.

By this point I was starving, so after playing with Mescalita for a bit, I went back inside and devoured whatever food I could find: some smoked salmon, pluots, chocolate and other high-calorie food. I put some light music on and decided I wanted to smoke a bit of DMT. Without measuring the amount, I sprinkled in probably ~10mg into my Glass Vapor Genie and got out my torch lighter. Cozy on the leather sofa, looking out onto a pine tree, I heated the chamber slowly and inhaled… DMT is crazy so needless to say I can’t explain all of what I saw or experienced, but I do distinctly remember watching as the tree transformed into an insectoid entity and I stared out agape, in a state of awe and total immersion in the moment.

After the DMT wore off, I got up, danced for a bit and decided it was time to make dinner. I whipped up some pasta with prawns and pesto, topped with diced cherry tomatoes. I turned off all the music and sat outside on the porch bench, right as the sun was setting. The moment felt especially magical and holy… I watched two bucks eat fallen fruit underneath our apple tree, and watched as swallows dived and crows squawked, evening overtaking the day. I felt utterly blessed, renewed, and FRIED. I finally understood the term “frying” and felt like my brain was utterly exhausted. I couldn’t wait to fall asleep, and so I ate a bit of kava infused chocolate for dessert (containing approximately 75mg kavalactones). A lovely sense of warm, fuzzy euphoria came over me, and I listened to a bit of soothing music before I brewed a final cup of bedtime tea with honey before bed.

Mescaline and LSD together are AMAZING. Incredibly visual and yet much less threatening than a huge dose of acid would be; I experienced a new mode of thinking that was especially helpful in working through psychic material. Great synergy here, I am eager to repeat the experience soon!

Thanks for reading, if you made it this far.

#psychedelics #drugs #lsd #dmt #mescaline #tripping #steemit

Sort:  

This has to be one of my favorite trip reports I've read in a very long time. Besides feeding my curiosity about what it would be like to trip on mescaline and LSD together, you also threw in a DMT surprise into the mix! I can only guess as how well seasoned of a psychonaut you are. I doubt I'd have attempted something similar alone. Kudos to you for that.

As always, your writing is extremely engaging, and flows beautifully, much like your trip. The real reward of reading your post is the overflowing euphoria and good feelings that your experience, and consequently your words are drenched in. Such a pleasure to read!

As always, thank you for sharing!

Ha! I'm surprised you can remember all of this! Thanks for sharing!

Haha, I actually take notes when tripping... when I can wield my pen, that is. ;) Stay tuned for more trip reports!

That was intense

Awesome, thanks for the good vibes!