You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips from a Psychonaut: How to Have an Awesome, Safe Psychedelic Experience

Wow, I would upvote your comment twice if I could; it's not very often I encounter a first-hand account of a traditional peyote ceremony. It does sound like the setting provided plenty of structure and guidance. That's really interesting you felt physically cleansed the next day after the medicine had passed through your system.

Whew, just reading your post brings back memories of horrible nausea from some of my San Pedro ceremonies. I've heard that Trichocereus bridgesii (vs. the pachanoi in your garden) species provide an experience closer to peyote based on the wider alkaloid profile. If you try that species, I'd love to hear your experience. Perhaps even a topic for a future Steemit post of yours! I'm glad we've connected here and I'm excited to see your future posts.

Sort:  

Yes, it was well structured and intense. As far as medicine goes, it gets a lot done in 24 hours. I get nausea from San Pedro too and puke every time I drink it. I wouldn't have it any other way.

Good to know about the other cactus. It will be a few years until it's big enough to take cuttings from though. I'm glad we've connected too, see you around :).