You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips from a Psychonaut: How to Have an Awesome, Safe Psychedelic Experience

Thank you, I really appreciate the detailed feedback and your expressed interest!

To answer your questions, I haven't noticed any sort of decline in my physical or mental health as a result of tripping. Then again, my health and well-being are priorities in my life and I make sure to exercise, eat organically, sleep at least 8 hours per night, and take frequent emotional inventory, so I'd say my health is exceptional regardless of my drug use.

That said, psychedelics are among the least toxic (and in several cases, entirely non-toxic) substances one can use, and I personally limit my use of drugs like alcohol, tobacco, amphetamines, opiates, MDMA and dissociatives to further protect my brain and body. Many people can't control their use of some of the more addictive substances I listed above, so it may be wise to avoid those pitfalls altogether, especially in high-stress environments like Hollywood as you mentioned, haha.

My work schedule at my previous job allowed me to work four consecutive days, leaving me with three-day weekends during which I was able to carve out time for frequent psychedelic exploration, typically once every other week for about three years so far. I think I gained far more than I missed out on during the period of my heaviest use, and find myself feeling more integrated into society and comfortable in my own skin, so to speak, than ever before—largely thanks to what I learned on psychedelics.

Again, not everyone can or should trip as frequently as I do, or even at all, but for those with the responsibility and curiosity, it really is a journey worth trying at least once in life, in my opinion.

Great questions, and let me know if you're looking for more resources!