Altered States, XXYYXX and WIZARDS OF DMT

in #psychedelic6 years ago (edited)


This is a special Psychedelic Sunday video. I have been working and planning this one for a long time. This is a mashup video of hyperspace proportions. I start off with HAMILTON’S PHARMACOPEIA 'WIZARDS OF DMT', then getting to Altered States, Terence Mckenna talking about Lizardland, then a deep-dive into DMT landscapes and XXYYXX's DMT epic song moving us along this strange trip.

Edited by SatoriD
Audio Clips from R.U. Sirius' Neofiles Podcast Show #16: Proust, Sushi, DMT, & Pickover and Terence McKenna - Lizard Land
Scenes from Altered States, WIZARDS OF DMT, The Nest
Music by XXYYXX - DMT


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

tripped, ill def rewatch altered

thanks for the watch. it was cool to rewatch altered states, flashbacks =D

Ohhhh, you're my new favourite Steemian... I just watched your video and it's so fucking mindblowing!! Was it really edited by you? I mean, the effects, the images, the colors, THE CONTENT, even the performances were incredible...

I have to admit that it was kinda hard for me to understand every word because English is not my native language, but i did get a little jaja. I have to see it again and show it to my boyfriend. He's gonna love it too.

Well, congratulations!! I love your work.

awesome! thanks, means a lot that you watched and enjoy this one, and yes I did the audio and video edit on this one, it took a long time.
and please smoke a bowl and watch it again with your boyfriend =D

I remember the first time I watched Altered States(the movie I mixed in) it blew my mind and kind of freaked me out. I recommend checking it out, the link is from archive.org and added bonus has Spanish subtitles ;D

and please smoke a bowl and watch it again with your boyfriend =D

I sure will :D

IS THERE A MOVIE??? I didn't get that part jajaja. Ok, gotta see it. Thanks so much!!

Congratulations @satorid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

UPDATE: Hi @satorid this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181003t225901401z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SatoriD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.