You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Visit to the de Young Museum's Psychedelic "Summer of Love" Exhibition

in #psychedelic7 years ago

I am going to do my best to find that tape now, I just checked out when Ken Kesey died and that was Nov 10, 2001. I remember hearing about him dying and thinking, "ok, maybe that will be worth something someday." So I probably bought it in 1999 or maybe 2000. Wow, that's like 17 years ago, ouch it seemed like yesterday. I will definetly do a blog on it, so that ought to give me incentive to find it. Trust me, I thought of sending you a picture of where it might be stored. We are talking lots of boxes, and several places where those boxes could be. I probably put it in a box 7 or 8 yrs ago. Now, I have concern since it was a VHS tape it my have deteriorated.
Don't worry about the 2SBD, I am using a percentage of my SBD's to promote worthy posts.

Sort:  

I hear you about how quickly life flies by... I'm following you so I'll keep an eye out for your upcoming posts and I especially look forward to seeing that tape when you find it.