You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips from a Psychonaut: How to Have an Awesome, Safe Psychedelic Experience

I completely agree that psychedelics can help us better our lives. Your post has some great guidelines and resources. I remember first stumbling onto Erowid about 16 years ago, glad to see it still around. This is my first day on Steemit and I'm so excited to find your post and appreciate your passion.

I wish there were more support for MAPS and using psychedelics as a form of treatment. Please keep posting and sharing with us.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting, and welcome to Steemit! Ahh, I also remember first discovering Erowid and having a prescient feeling I'd discovered a resource that would change my life.

Have you been keeping up with MAPS' MDMA clinical trials? It seems set to become a prescription medication possibly as soon as 2020; ketamine is also taking off as a novel anti-depressant, so psychedelic research certainly seems to be experiencing a renaissance.

Looking forward to reading your upcoming posts!