You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tripping on Magic Mushrooms in a Yurt in Goblin Valley!

Another great post. I like that you always advise people not to copy you because this is particularly risky. I think the big danger is actually falling or getting injured in a place like this.

I am curious you don't go into much detail on the appearance of the goblins. What did they actually look like? Were they just faces on the goblin rocks or were they more humanoid like people?

I do envy you being able to experience these kinds of things:)

Sort:  

I'm so grateful I've been able to have these experiences, and I'm glad you've enjoyed reading about them! Yeah, falling is definitely another risk, or stepping on a rattle snake - eeek.

The second to last photo best captures what the goblins look like... they're difficult to describe, but to me they look like rocky mushrooms with their smooth, flat "caps" being wider at the top and then tapering down due to erosion. Some of them appear to have human (or goblin :P) features with "noses" and crevices in the rocks that look like eyes. All of this is of course exaggerated while tripping, haha.

Thanks for commenting and reading, I'll keep in mind to be more descriptive next time!

OK I can almost imagine faces on the rocks in that photo. It's different to the fairy tale image of goblins though.

Yes, definitely more of an "eye of the beholder" kind of visual experience, haha!