You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Trip report] The classic 5 grams of mushrooms in a dark room

in #psychedelics7 years ago

I've never had the balls to do shrooms or acid. Got kinda sketched out in highschool from when my friends dropped acid and had bad trips, though I know shrooms and acid have very different effects from what I'm told. It's pretty crazy the strange, and mystical things you can see on a trip though. It does make me kinda wanna give them a try at some point in my life, haha.

Sort:  

I always have crazy anxiety when I'm on psychs, but it's 100% worth

I could see getting anxiety when I try it, haha. I'm probably guaranteed to deal with that actually. I'm not too worried about it. But, my doctor thinks I might have a heart defect so because of that I'm gonna be waiting awhile until that's under control or fixed, or however the cardiologist wants to do it.

I hope that works out.

Thanks, man. I'm sure it will! Doctor thinks it might just be arrhythmia but wants me to see the cardiologist to get checked and figure out what's up. Hopefully it is and they can just put me on some heart medication to help with the symptoms.

We all die someday. May as well have some truly remarkable experiences before then.

I 100 percent agree! I probably would have done it when I was younger, but the stories I heard from my buddies were just awful sounding, haha. The one said he kept seeing these dark spinning black holes in the air and he had an ominous feeling that they would try to swallow him, he had to try and eat dinner with his parents while that happened though which was fucking hilarious to hear about. The other guy told me he tripped with this guy and every time the dude would strum his guitar he said the walls would shrink in little by little. Your experiences sound much, much better than what I heard from them.

I'm having some issues with my heart right now, and need to get it checked out. But, sometime soon after that is taken care of I think I might try and get a few and trip before I get too settled down in life so I can say I've done them. The other psychedelic I really wouldn't mind trying is peyote. But, I have no idea where I would find that in my area.