Longterm microdosing on "Changa" (DMT/Herb mix)

in #psychedelics7 years ago (edited)

I did a self-experiment around 2 years ago , from which i feel benefit up until this very day .
The idea shaped after reading about benefits of LSD or Psilocybin microdosing in science and study or against depression.
I observed that after smoking DMT or "Changa" ,which is a mix of herbs commonly used in ayahuasca mixed with DMT cristals i felt very balanced and active the next day. (I tried changa with MAOI and without, in my experience the mix without did better over longer periods. I imagine this is due to varying composition of blood and dietary changes.)

I began to smoke small doses (a joint with equivalent of 15-30mg DMT ) . I smoked every night before going to sleep , in complete darkness and silence , to observe the long term effects. Usually i smoked just a few puffs and left the joint for the next day.

I should note here that if you consume DMT in small doses repeatedly over a short period of time , the tolerance will reduce the perceived psychedelic effects. So you wont see no aliens or tunnels and usually not hear too many noises neither .

But my interest was not to focused on the observable part of the experience , i rather was curious what would be the longterm effect on my life and my state of mind , and which subtle changes i might observe .

1/ Body

The first thing that i noticed was that the experience was not every day the same , and over time it became apparent that my daily life had quite big influence on how i felt when i smoked. Depending what i ate , my experience could become quite unpleasant .
A certain symmetry seemed to appear in my life , i woke up way earlier then ever before, always instantly awake and full of energy . I became more and more able to reduce certain foods from my diet , and notice their effects on my body. At times my hand would reach out to grab some bread in the shop , but just an instant before i touched it , i felt the strong urge not to grab it , and my hand snapped back . It felt quite funny , as my conscious brain still wanted to eat it , but the impulse was way stronger.

2/ Mind

Conversations became more fruitful and i felt as if my mind started to work in some kind of synergy mode , meaning that a dynamic relationship between the chatter in the mind and subconscious impulses emerged. Words got complemented by nonverbal symmetry .

Philosophical questions that felt as if they were dusting up in corners of my mind after having been asked time after time without finding satisfying answers, began to get solved . I could basically take anything i was sad, depressed or even scared of in the past , dissect it and find motivating relaxing answers that i was never able to see before. A sense of zooming out and being able to observe things on a greater scale . Thoughts felt like going from circular to an upward spiralling manner. Where the chatter would be still circular but being pushed to a higher level by spontaneously emerging visual patters creating a rising spiral.

Overall i was able to finish more tasks than in the past , but feeling way better whilst doing them . Lifestyle changes i was trying to make for years just seem to happen by them self, which became so normal that at times i only noticed weeks after the change happened . Overall memory got enhanced , i revisited some of the worst things ever happened to me , and can clearly remember how my instinct warned me of certain travels or decisions, but i was not able to listen at the time or did not even notice the faint impulse . I can even identify the thoughts and emotions that suppressed my instinct, like the urge to satisfy promises or ,greed, envy or similar emotions are great at that.
Its a weird emotional time travel .

Synchronicity became normal part of my life , instinctual decisions proved to be right again and again .

Thus i make decisions mostly instinctual now , it can be hard at times , as you might change your day as it goes by, but the positive results make it a no brainer for me at this point . My connection to nature changed completely , my life became greener in a lot of ways. People around seem to reflect the positive changes i observe. Communication became more fluid , but i also encountered challenges , like the difficulty of formulating certain ideas and realisations i had into understandable sentences .

DMT seems to be present in greater concentrations in the pineal gland, which is at the center of our brain, connecting the left and right hemisphere .
My experience led me to believe that it is involved in balancing the use of the two hemispheres . Where as most people nowadays are using mainly the left hemisphere , it helped me to use the right or both of them at the same time .

There is interesting theories out there as to what the actual purpose of DMT in our system may be . The enzyme which our body uses to produce it is mainly found in the lungs and the placenta , some scientists proposed that it might play a role in protection of the brain from oxidative stress in certain life threatening situations (complications during birth ,drowning, stroke etc.). I figured it might explain the angels and lights people describe after surviving long time under water .

I really wish more people would experiment with longterm micro dosing of DMT and share their results.
I hope this little piece of information can help some people out there.

Here is some topic related links i can recommend :

DMT Extending Life

A personal voyage into a lifelong quest for contact with nature and the biosphere

New 2019 Study : (http://q4lt.com/new-dmt-study-provides-additional-link-to-gamma-waves)

An investigation into the evolution of the human brain or a journey to the edge of the human mind.

Sort:  

your post is great I love the fella@intercraneal

Thank you for this information, DMT seems to be very interesting... :)

Congratulations @intercraneal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @intercraneal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, I've been experimenting myself with microdosing, but found that after 5-7 hours of excitement I am getting tired and then it feels strange. Like I still have some different mind, but I am exhausted to use it and somehow it wakes the worst habits and addictions in me. Have you ever experience something like that?

Depend on the substance , i reckon you are talking about LSD . I would rather go with plants to avoid those moods you describe. Try out San Pedro or Changa, i don't think you will experience the same problems.

Ive heard of people microdosing other psychedelics but not DMT, its amazing to see what difference it made to your life and how you functioned on it, definitely some stuff that makes you ask even more questions about these drugs.

Congratulations @intercraneal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!