You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metaphysics of a Salvia experience

Interesting. I must admit I dont believe mixing alcohol and saliva was a wise choice but happy to read someone had your back. I found myself reading and nodding my head in agreeance as sometimes there are no words to describe these experiences. Do you think, now you have this picture in your mind, it would be possible to reach this state/perspective purely through meditation?

Sort:  

You are right - it wasn't a wise choice, and I wouldn't do it quite like that again. And yes, a sitter is, in my opinion, essential for such activities.

I've never quite reached that place through meditation. Though now that I think about it, exactly what sort of meditation makes a difference. I've never had anything like this with mindfulness - but 'striving' for a particular state in mindfulness can be kind of self-defeating. Either way, I would think it's possible.